Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and price. Decor is a bit dated, but the staff were friendly and it has nice garden views towards the back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

So Much Potential...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This hotel is positioned really close to Termini station so it was brilliant for central location at the less graffitied end, over looking a museum so we had views of the gardens that were gorgeous (but not all rooms would have our view) however the poverty of people sleeping in door ways and deficating (I kid you not, pee & poo) in the street on the road up to the hotel that we had to pass, was disgusting!!! Our room was very small, warn down and very dated but everything was basically clean and worked including the wifi. Staff were lovely and helpful and allowed us to leave our bags until we left for the airport on the last day. There was no breakfast and the machine in the lobby serves up dark liquid proclaiming to be coffee. We had a small fridge in the room so we went to the supermarket in the Termini station to buy and store water so we wouldn't go thirsty in the middle of the night. This hotel is a place to store your bags and rest your head at the end of a day for a couple of nights if you're not a fussy person and the rooms going for a great price and you plan to be out for the majority of your time in Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel Pavia

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Close to the station and other transport links and ten/figteen minute walk from most of the sites, but other than that the hotel didn't have much going for it. Most of the staff were friendly and they all spoke English, but the rooms themselves weren't very good. On the first night we had a small room with three beds jammed into it. There were no power points for phone's/ipad's etc and the next morning we found the shower leaked, flooding the bathroom. Fortunately the air conditioning didn't work so the bathroom soon dried out in the heat! We were then moved to a slightly larger room which was a lot more comfortable (had power points and the shower and air con worked) so the rest of the stay was fine. We were on the third foor (no lifts) where the wi-fi was intermittent at best, often not working at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not stay. The place was a disgrace.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing on this occasion.
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is good.
We have stayed in this hotel before and it was an OK reasonably inexpensive pleasant hotel well located in Rome. I am surprised that you are having anything to do with it in the present state of affairs. At least the only staff member in evidence suggested we move at no cost. Why were they still taking bookings?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, exgusted hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Cons: Room is really old and needs renovation. Bath room curtain is exgusted and dirty. A lot of mosquitos. Locker not working. Pros: great location and nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to the train station. Great wifi.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Could do with some updated decor. Get rid of the carpet. Get rid of the curtains. Maybe a paint job.
Location: Close walk to the train station and all public transport. Easy to jump on a bus and get to all the main sites.
We needed a place to sleep the night so we could get away by train early the following morning. Our needs weren't excessive. Our needs were met. The hotel is dated. Not in a good way. But, the room was clean. The room was small. The bathroom was even smaller. Actually, I didn't know it was possible to fit a basin, toilet, shower AND bidet into a room not much bigger than a broom closet. I was duly impressed. The wifi was the fastest we experienced in all the hotels we stayed in in Italy. This may have something to do with the fact that we didn't see another guest in the hotel the whole time we were there, so I don't think the wifi was pushed to its limits. The staff were pleasant and eager to please, even when we woke them at 4:30am as we slinked out of the hotel on our way out of town. We have no problem recommending it to anyone even though we feel that a 3 star ranking is about 1 star too generous.
3 out of 5
by MANUEL from Hollywood

Pavia hotel Italy

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel pavia is okay as a place to stay the night while you spend the day exploring Rome but any pictures you see of the outside of the hotel are misleading. The pictures show a nice big building but the actual hotel is behind that one and the entrance is a small walkway near the alley. Its an okay little hotel but not what the pictures show. The rooms themselves are compact but they serve their purpose, nothing more nothing less. We had very little wifi signal and sometimes none as well as an air conditioner that was not cooling very well. We told a few employees but neither one helped and one patronized us by saying "this isn't America. Thats just how it is". Don't expect customer service. The pavia will serve basic needs but anything more than that you will not find here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not recommended

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Can't understand how this hotel is given more than 1 star. We regret the two days we wasted. Truly a bad experience. The hotel is behind other hotels thru a not clean pathway and the photo you see of the hotel front is not the real thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ch

Not good .ugly

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Not good very ugly hot dirty old not renovation.............
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just so so

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel in need of update, a/c barely worked, no elevator, tiny shower. The staff was nice. I believe the hotel was clean, but run down. Hotel was in a convenient local.