Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NYC

Best bargain in Rome

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: The staff was awesome, friendly, bilingual, & patient.
Cons: Improve the speed of the WiFi & maybe offer hot breakfast.
Location: It's near the main train station & close to a few plazas.
This is a very no frills hotel. It's not fancy, or big, or has a lot of amenities. What it lacks, it makes up for with a great central location, great pricing, and a super staff. It was my 1st time in Rome. I am a bargain vacationer. This place was close to the main train station. I was able to get busses & subways to everywhere. It's near a laundromat and a 24 hour mini market which made for long stays extremely easy and budgeting for food and drink. What I loved most was the staff. The front desk was always helpful, the breakfast staff was always nice, & they made sure you were kept pretty happy. They knew they did not have a lot, but they always did everything with a smile. I would stay here again. If you want a 5 star spa & experience, go somewhere else. But if you want a place that will treat you wonderfully, help you with everything, not charge you an arm & a leg, & let you get the most out of your time out of the hotel & in the city itself... this is the spot. You go to Rome to see the sights, not to spend hours in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Mattia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You very much for this review. This is so far the best review We have ever had, this words make us proud of our job and helps Us to keep in mind how much,the satisfation and happiness of Our Guest is important and the best gift We'll ever recive. We really hope to see You again in future! Come back whenever You want. Best Regards Mattia Patti Public relations responsable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Italy

Nice hotel close to Termini Station

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: cleanliness, location, and friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: you can walk to many of the important tourist sights from this hotel
I travel frequently to Rome and I arrive late in the evening. I feel very safe walking from the train station to this very clean hotel. The staff person at the front desk is exceptionally kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by massimo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Best Regards Hotel Piemonte
4 out of 5
by Elsa

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, they charge 4 euros per day extra fee to tourist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear Guest, thank You for this review. We don't charge 4 extra euros just because You are tourist, but it's a local law. 4 extra euros per day per person it's the city tax for Rome. When You made the reservation this particular note is mentioned. best Regards Mattia Hotel Piemonte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, great experience.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Extremely east walk from the train station, we took the Leonardo Express from the airport.
Location: Central to any of the attractions!, you can walk or take one of the sight seeing buses.
We had a very pleasant time staying at this hotel even though it was for only one night. Joey gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner the night we arrived. Good location for walking around to see the sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Mattia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for this review. Hope You'll come back. Best regards Hotel Piemonte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Close to everything, metro, bus and walkable distances of several interest places
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Mattia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You very much for this review. Hope to guest You again. Best Regards Hotel Piemonte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank You for this review. Best Regards Hotel Piemonte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good location close to restaurants and train stati

Posted Oct 14, 2017
People were nice. Breakfast was small but good. We had a choice of many restaurants and could easily walk to train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Mattia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for this review. best regards Hotel Piemonte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Lovely, quaint hotel close to Termini station

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Reasonably priced hotel with many amenities. Very nice breakfast included. Comfortable bed, wifi, tv, nice shower, refrigerator, everything we needed. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Mattia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thabk You for this review. Hope to see You again. best Regards Hotel Piemonte
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A coat of paint in the bedroom
Location: You are near so many beautiful sites too numerous to mention but all within walking distance brilliant location for transport to airport, metro etc
It's a comfy hotel near to the termini plus many of the beautiful sites if I was visiting Rome again I would stay here Don't think anyone can moan about the price excellent value in a major city
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Mattia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for this review. Best Regards Hotel Piemonte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Charming hotel near train station

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything-a professional hotel at a budget friendly cost
Cons: maybe higher wattage light bulbs, but it is in Eorope!
Location: Near Baths of Diocletian - great museum there. Repubblica plaza, Eataly ,shopping-walking distance. Termini is a hub for busses, metro,trains
Hotel was very clean, modern facilities including room air condtioning. Had a much appreciated elevator for the 3 floors. Included a breakfast buffet in a nicely appointed dining room. The desk staff were pleasant and always helpful. I was able to get my boarding passes printed at the desk. Three short blocks from Roma Termini in a boutique hotel district. I would stay there again- good value and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Mattia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for this review. Best Regards Hotel Piemonte