Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to metro and train

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Good for short stay, pleasant staff, rooms could have fridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Richard , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and rating. It’s very appreciated and will definitely give us the opportunity to improve and the aspects where we lack. We are hoping that you will give us another opportunity to be at your service in the future. Best regards, Richard – Hotel Pisa - Roma
5 out of 5
by Ashish

Nice budget hotel_Late check in possible

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good and the staff was really helpful (specially the old reception person whom we met at our check in, he explained us everything about how to travel in rome and also that some stops of metro were not working during our visit). The room was clean. Washroom was small but clean. Location wise its towards the other end of Roma Termini (around 15 mins walk). Breakfast was Ok. Overall it was a good experience. If you want to check in late then its a really good option (being closer to train station).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from southampton, UK

nice hotel, within 15 minute walk of the coliseum

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: the staff and the cleanliness
Cons: better tv access to english channels
Location: close to manzoni metro, coliseum and pallatine hill..within 15 mins walking
We thought the hotel was lovely, especially the staff, special mention for Richard who was ultra helpful and very friendly, and also the lady who worked in the mornings was extremely helpful too...made the experience all the more enjoyable Rome is a beautiful city, but be wary of all the street hawkers, who constantly bother you. I would say most of Romes citizens are unhelpful and indeed arrogant, rude for the most part, especially on public transport..asking for directions can be an ordeal when they all seem so tired of the tourists that spend all their money trying to enjoy their city Please make sure you see the vatican museum, and castel st. angelo is not to be missed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Richard - Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your very positive review! We were really glad that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future! Best regards, Richard - Hotel Pisa - Roma
5 out of 5
by Helma

I would stay there again

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you very much for your compliments and rating, we really hope that you will give us another opportunity to be at your service in the future! Best regards, Richard - Hotel Pisa - Roma
5 out of 5
by Felix

Very friendly hotel staff

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
- Small room (2 single beds) BUT definitely okay. We stayed for 3 nights. Toilet area is small, unless you're doing something funky inside, you should be fine. - Very friendly and helpful staff. - Can hear the occasional tram passing by, but nothing to worry about. - Picked this hotel mainly due to its location. Tops 15mins walk to Termini while dragging luggage and mum (still) taking pictures along the way. Great for those who need to catch an early bus to either airports (FCO or CIA) - Ristorante Taverna Italiana Roma recommended by hotel which is 02mins walk away serves decent food at a decent price compared to city centre (I'm definitely not rich).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear guest, We really appreciate your review and your very high rating! We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your staying w/ in our hotel and we really hope that you'll give us another opportunity to be at your service in the future. Best regards, Richard - Hotel Pisa - Roma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great value and wonderful staff. Several good restaurants and metro near by also. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review! It was a pleasure to be at your service and we hope to have that opportunity again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Pisa Roma
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Convenient location, not many amenities.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stayed there for 2 nights with the goal of seeing historic Rome. It's a 5-10 min walk to Termini station, so your close to see the sights. The neighborhood is fairly safe but I wouldn't recommend walking around after 10pm, as the street the hotel sits on is a bit dark and abandoned late at night. On the plus side, there are 2 great authentic Italian restaurants just a block away. I didn't like that the reception office is in a different building on the adjacent street from the rooms, but the staff was friendly and escorted us over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Twin beds put together for a double very uncomfortable. Damp walls in bathroom and on the ceiling.room so small bathroom door wouldn't open fully because bed was in the way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel in very bad area Very small and stinky room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Close to termini station and to some great restaur

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The staff were fantastic. The room we stayed in was nice. Had a lovely view over the back gardens. Found the location was close to amenities.