Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping place next to termini

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, 100m from Termini; Rom's central train station. The hotel is located in a 5 or 6 story building together with two other hotels which share a stare case and a run-down elevator. We booked two rooms in the Hotel Planet (5th floor) but stayed actually in one of the other two 'Hotels' which was located in the second floor with additional rooms in the third floor. The rooms were smallish and everything inside felt old. But it was kept clean and the beds were comfortable enough. In one room, the toilet seat was sandwiched between two walls and you had to press your butt into the gap to make it onto the seat. Funny for me; my butt is not that big, but for many, this will be impossible. Breakfast was a joke: we received a coupon to get breakfast in a small 'restaurant' next door. The coupon was good for a small piece of cake and a coffee worth €1.50. Anything beyond costs extra. But internet was OK and each room has a fairly new and effective AC unit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, Ohio

Close to Roma Termini

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a freaky place to stay for one night while waiting for your train ride to Roma airport. The only good thing about this place is its proximity to Roma Termini. There are many other hotels around, but this is just horrible. Only for people way to adventurous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Srandard as expected but no free wifi

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Note: there is no free wifi! We booked a room in this hotel but was taken downstairs to a room in another hotel. No one manned reception so we had to go upstairs to speak to someone. The room was basic, nothing special. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great for overnight stay and close to Termini
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from en un Viñedo

where's the bathroom?

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Creepy elevator, loud reggae on sundays
2 out of 5
by Jarrelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Rome!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the train station in Rome and were able to easily walk right over to our hotel. It was very close and easy to find. Check in was easy and while the room wasn't big it was perfect for one quick night in Rome. I noticed that in other people's reviews they mentioned feeling unsafe in the area. I can tell you that as three girls in our 20s travelling alone we felt safe, even walking there at night. The location was also close enough to walk around Rome to see the trevi fountain, the coliseum, the ruins and other attractions. It is a little far from the Spanish steps but still walkable. The woman at the front desk was very helpful in providing us a map and showing us where to go.
2 out of 5
by mehri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by THAWATPHONG from Thailand

Closed to Roma Termini

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Basic room with simple breakfast closed to Roma termini. Small bathroom. No free wifi. We arrived at 7 pm, rooms were not ready yet!