Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Merlin

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty close to the train station so that was a plus. Very old but very clean. Beds were very hard but I’m finding that a lot here in europe. Our room had a balcony and we definitely loved that. Pretty far from the center of town and all the monuments. Best thing we did was go to the train station and buy tickets for the hop on hop off bus. You catch it right there and it will bring you right back there. Overall the hotel was clean, quiet and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Room was clean and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Arrive in the daylight

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely owners, very helpful, great breakfast. Clean, good facilities but BBC satelite TV would have been nice. Slightly concerned when arrived at 9pm at night, walked from Termimi railway station and felt the neighbourhood was unsafe. Street lighting not good - no problems in daylight though! Overall would definately recommend.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Ancient Rome for 4 days

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Metro stop 4 blocks away, bus stop & market in front of hotel, & train station available by either one only 2 stops away. 72 hr Metro pass takes you anywhere you want to be in ancient Rome easily. Staff speaks some English. Felt very safe there. Oh, Fassi Gelato across street & 2-3 stores down.
3 out of 5
by Reza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Xiaozhong

Overall good place

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived around 11:00am, immediate check-in not available. Need to put luggage in a storage space, which is around the corner of the breakfast room, open and unattended. Worried for the whole day while we were away in the city. Small room, which is typical in Italy, just enough to fit a double bed and two night stands. Location is convenient, near train and water bus station. Surrounded by many shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by hotel eugenio from rome

Dont expect much, but its ok for staying a couple

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
It's centrally located in Rome, staff are friendly, the included breakfast is sufficient and there are a couple of good Italian restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
by Claudiu

Great place at a decent price

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Walking distance to subway, Colosseum; grocery store very close, hotel is very clean, staff friendly. We stayed in a room with balcony were we've spent a bit of time every day. Very happy with the place.
5 out of 5
by Raj Kishore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels