Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel itself is located in the heart of Rome, just a few minutes walk to Roma Termini and the Mercado Centrale, its a good stay for the price. The rooms have thin walls so it can get very noisy, in our personal experience we had noisy neighbours who loved watching loud tv until very late at night, also there is a restaurant downstairs so there was that noise too. The beds are ok to sleep in, good A/C, nice shower, the breakfast is modest but if you're travelling on a budget it will help you start your day. Overall, it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

2 minutes from train , excellent position

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Can walk to most attractions , lots of restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from north wales

Excellent location and great value in Rome!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I chose this hotel primarily for location and was not disappointed it was just a few minutes walk from Termini station...checked in early and staff did not even mention it, was so simple could understand English which was great as my Italian is non-existent! Room was nicer than I had expected for the rating, decent size bathroom, comfy bed and working air conditional which was a godsend as we arrived in the middle of the heatwave! Overall I could not fault it all at all, even had a lift which also came in handy given the heat and four flights up! Bit of a walk to the main attractions of Rome but as the city is so big you are always going to be far away from half of the stuff you want to see! If you want to be bang in the middle of all the action then be prepared to pay a premium elsewhere but to be close to the station / metro lines this is just perfect...also Rome has only 2 Metro lines and the buses are very confusing so do your research as you will find you are still walking a fair bit if you are heading for specific bars, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinced!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The hotel is 3min walk away from the Tarmini station. It is very convenient. And There is a local surpermarket around the hotel so you can get Italian snacks if you want. Employees are very helpful and nice. I will come back to the hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laval

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Excellent service and location. Old building and rooms but clean Repetitive breakfast I would recommend this if you want à good price/quality hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best location for Termini train station

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, little more scrub won't hurt.
Location: Plenty of restaurants around and lots of last minute shopping little stores for souvenirs.
Location was ideal, close to everything, but hotel needs some CLR to clean mildew and rust in bathroom, ok for one night stay as transit. Beds were ok too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from California

Nice hotel close to many sights

Posted Jun 9, 2017
It was noisy on the street at night. The location was great. The room was nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lichfield

Very central location plenty of bars,resturants

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean,tidy and quiet
Cons: breakfast a new bread toaster required.
Location: With the hop on off bus service stop a few minuets walk away you were never far away from the main tourist sights.
Rome lived up to all our expectations. The highlight for us was seeing Pope Francis in the Pope mobile. The Tevi fountain area was fantastic very lively with plenty of bars restaurants and shops to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Old hotel with character and very close to the train station. Good for an overnight short stay but certainly not 5 star.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable no frill hotel - very enjoyable trip