Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

A bit overpriced hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: a reduced price
Location: Take the hop on/off bus to explore Roma
Apart from the convenient location close to the Roma Termini, the hotel may not meet 3-star standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro station

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Centrally located. Very close to metro. Good hotel with nice breakfast buffet. Clean. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, Simple, Helpful Staff, Convenient Location
Cons: Would be good to see more modern furnishings in the rooms.
Location: Near the main train station, very near the B Line metro station so great for transport links.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel San Marco recently. The hotel is simple, but that is what we were looking for when we booked our accommodation. Our room and the hotel itself was very clean and always very organized. The public spaces were always very tidy and never looked messy. The staff were very helpful when we checked in and checked out. Sometimes there was a build up at reception when there were too much people looking for assistance and only one person on the desk. It would have been great to have a separate person there to deal with travel queries or even tourist advice to prevent this from happening. However, it only happened a few times, so it was not a major issue. It is conveniently located near the main train station in Rome and also very close to a B Line Metro station which was great when going to the colosseum. Very handy for going to the opposite end of the city. There are also a number of restaurants in walking distance of the hotel, a particular favorite of ours was Bramble. A restaurant/bar with amazing food and drinks. If you are looking for a simple, clean and convenient hotel in the center of Rome, this is it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Stairwell walls where dirty, elevator was tiny, but our stay was comfortable dispite this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec, Canada

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It's a nice hotel for it's price. - Nice location, easy check-in/out. - Good buffet for breakfast, lots of variety. - Room wasn't the same as showed on picture (it is smaller in reality), that's the bad point. With that being said, it was a good stay in general for a 3 stars hotel in Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely awful

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Got moved to a different hotel without explanation when we asked why we were basically laughed at, really shocking customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Honest review

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We just checked out the other day after a 4 night stay and it was a pleasant experience! The hotel breakfast is a nice touch and our room was clean. If your looking for high class this isnt the place for you, but just a solid place if youre going to be out all day exploring the city. Only about a 20-25 min walk from all of the good stuff in the city center and we never felt unsafe walking home at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, Ontario

Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is close to transport and restaurants. Wide selection of hot and cold breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I commend Setefano and Sofia at the front desk who went out of their way to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good hotel, centrally located

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location (walking distance to Termini train station), staff is helpful and friendly, close to subway, great breakfast
Cons: Beds are a bit uncomfortable, wi-fi is one connection per device, only one elevator