Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by JEROME

Not Good

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
not comfortable..Its the only hotel on the street that had no lights outsde.They had signage however nothing working. Very cold atmosphere, Hotels can be old but no pictures in the room, it looks more like a homeless shelter.
2 out of 5
by LINA MARIA

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
I booked with time this hotel but in my arrival they gave me other hotel 5 blocks far away from there , needs to be more serious and respectfully with the customers Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Funny smell in shower curtain; other than that, everything perfect: facilities, internet, location, breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Pedro Picapiedra

Modest hotel but good location

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on CheapTickets
Good location just few hundred meters from Rome Termini Train Station, this 3 stars basic hotel offers all the basics. Decent buffet breakfast, very modest room, with very big washroom. Hygiene needs some good improvement. Staff was OK but no more than that. I wouldn't return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Maldive

San Reno experience

Posted May 31, 2011 on Orbitz
Basic hotel. Rooms were small but adequate. Location was excellent. Front desk service was iffy. Having been in the hotel business for 35 years I could see that even the most basic customer skills were lacking. However I was able to get reliable service by using the old trick of making my request seen an interesting challenge for them rather than a customer request. Strongly suggest Rome hospitality industry set up a standard customer service training program like the ones Marriott and Hyatt have and require certification for all Front office personnel.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Hotel San Remo in Rome is lacking

Posted Jun 4, 2010 on Orbitz
The room needed basic maintenance and painting, clogged shower drain, peeling paint. The cleaning staff rifled through my personal possesions. The front desk staff had a very poor attitude about basic customer service. They act as if they are doing you a favour for coming to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

very close to station easy walking

Posted Jul 26, 2009 on HotelClub
very close to station easy walking distance value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Ideal location

Posted Jun 1, 2009
Stayed at the hotel for Champions League final. Ideal location for bars, restaurants, metro, buses + trains. Basic accomodation but clean and value for money. Decent continental breakfast. Would book hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

Good Deal

Posted Apr 22, 2009 on Orbitz
I travel a lot and the San Remo was about what I expected after reading reviews. It was clean, friendly staff, breakfast buffet was okay. I like the location because it was only a five minute walk to train and bus station. Rome is a good walking city - I could walk to all the main attractions within 20 mintues. The Vatacan was only two miles - you can take a bus or the subway. Location on a side street, but okay. two young girls tried to pick-pocket me outside the hotel, but that could happen anywhere in Rome. My room was small, but clean. Overall, I liked the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rose

Even Disappointing Despite The Price!

Posted Mar 24, 2009 on Hotels
So upon searching for inexpensive hotels in Rome I of course did the hotels.com thing and others and tried to find as many reviews as possible for San Remo. What I found was basically what I was looking for...inexpensive hotel with solid location. Great, I thought. Just what we're looking for. Well, what the reviews didn't really mention was that the staff was extremely rude (I asked the over night hotel guy for some help with confiriming my flights and he just gave me a dirty look and ran all over the hotel looking at books or something leaving me there all the while wondering what the hell was going on, after which I asked him what was going on and he ignored me....to which I walked away!), the location was quite overrated (except for the coliseum which a 15 min walk wasn't too bad), and the security of it was a bit strange. They make you leave your keys at the front desk and then when you come back afterwards to ask for it back they don't ask for id or anything...not extremely re-assuring particularly after hearing all the Rome horror stories of theft and pick-pocketing. Oh also, the beds kind of stink. Our large bed was 2 mattresses pushed together! Quite uncomfortable after wandering around Rome lost all day! So anyway, yea, not that we'll be back anytime soon, but next time in Rome I'll def not be staying at Hotel San Remo. I'd rather pay a few extra bucks to be surrounded by people who at least fake to appreciate my business, as this place is probably one step up from a hostel. Breakfast was decent though.