Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Termini station BUT late breakfast!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel close to city center and Termini station. Ideal choice for passengers travel through Rome's airport. Not 24h Reception. IMPORTANT! Late breakfast - from 9 AM only!!! :( You CAN'T get breakfast before 9 AM!
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Stay somewhere else

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible hotel management, wouldn't recommend. Location was the best thing about this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
My friend reserved a triple room for us, we were supposed to have a Quinn and a twin bed, I was with my wife and 2 kids less than 16. On hotel.com website,, it was mentioned that the room can accommodate Max 4 people. When we got there the person showed us our room which had a quinn bed with a convertible sofa ( different from what we booked) when we told him that we should have a twin bed instead of sofa, he said no this is what you have booked, then we requested another room with 4 beds and he charged me 50 Euro extra, our first room had free breakfast, but he said you don't have free breakfast. Very rude and unfriendly person.
5 out of 5
by Cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

Inexpensive Place in Rome

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the most that the staff was super unintrusive. They were never a problem The few times I encountered one, the encounter was favorable.
Cons: The internet. Ever Since we left northern Europe, we have encountered poor internet.
Location: Good location; Castro Pretorio Metro, and close to stop for bus 492. Grocery store few hundred yards north across street. Near good small restaurants
My wife and I stayed four nights, one night with a shared bathroom and three with ensuite. This is not a hotel, it is a hostel with some ensuite rooms. It would have been an excellent hostel, except for the terrible internet. The server uses an out-of-date protocol that Google absolutely hated. I had to use Internet Explorer to connect, then I had to say, "Yes go ahead to this non-recommended site," then I had to put in a user name and password from a list (Needed to take a photo of the list at check in.) Shower in the first room was barely usable, but the shower in the ensuite was fine, except that the bracket for the nozzle was broken. (Second time I've ran into that on this trip.) There was a limited amount of hot water, but it never got too cold. To get there from Termini trainstation, leave the station on the right (east), walk one block north and five blocks east, then turn left and walk 2/3 block. Or take the Metro one station to Castro Pretorio, walk the main exit hallway to the wall and turn left. Up the stairs, left at the near corner, and left at the next corner. 1/3 block down the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time! Great family run hotel!
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Las Vegas

Small hotel in a great location!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
The proprietor was accommodating and tried to help with our questions regarding where to visit. The metro is just around the corner and the neighborhood is safe and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap but would have preferred a nicer place

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The close location to Termini station worked for us as we arrived by train from Venice. It was also easy to get the shuttle bus back to the airport.
Cons: Getting a nicer hotel! A bigger private bathroom with a bespoke space for showering would have been much nicer.
Location: Really near Termini station, which is good for transport links. Also near some major roads which lead to sights like the Colosseoum.
Before getting to the hotel, I had expected 50% of the booking to have been taken by Expedia or the hotel in Sterling as was set out in the booking information and only found out that we would be expected to pay for 100% of the booking in Euros or credit card upon check-in when I checked my credit card statement and the transaction was not there. Having arrived in Rome, when we finally found the hotel, we pressed a buzzer and just got buzzed in without any welcoming or information on which floor to go to. The hotel is in a very big building with seemingly other companies and residents and after walking up one floor and still not seeing a sign for the hotel, we decided to call, only for the call to be picked up and then dropped! My husband was going to attempt to go back to the buzzer and speak to who buzzed us in when we then heard someone shouting from a couple of floors above. Finally we found the Hotel Sandra door and Hotelier on the third floor. Everything was ok I guess after, although I was not pleased when he told us that we had not booked a room with a private bathroom (he did give us one, well a room with a very small private washroom in the end) and breakfast which was included could have been more than tea/coffee with one hard and hollow bread roll! There was hot to shower, but you really have to make an effort to turn the tap to full power to get hot water and having to shower in the same space as the toilet and sink just does not work for me.
3 out of 5
by MDB from Charlotte, NC

Close to Termini

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
This "hotel" (converted apartments) is located in the neighborhood adjacent to Termini train station and convenient for that purpose. Room was clean. WIFI was very poor. Bathroom was shared (even though it was listed as "private bath" at the time of booking). Owner was a little odd (as is typical in Italy). It's o.k. for a short stay near Termini.
4 out of 5
by jessica from usa

cozy small hotel near the metro

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel located in an old, nice building a block away from the Castro Pretorio station on the metro line towards the Colosseum. The room came with a sink and shower, and shared bathroom was very clean! The room was very cozy and perfect for our three night stay. Breakfast was typical European basic fare--bread and coffee. Great budget option in Rome!