Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Termini

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Good budget no frills Hotel within walking distance to most key sites in Rome. Immediate area not that flashy, but felt safe and a good selection of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Rome Alone

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
A good stay overall. Wifi worked well and so did the airconditioning. Single room was a little narrow but comfortable enough as was the bed and pillow. On my third night I had to change room to a double which was very spacious. It was just as comfortable. The only negative was that there was no towel rack in bathroom, there was a hook attached to the wall but it was so high up that I could barely reach it to hang up the towels. There was plenty of space to put in a rack. Breakfast was just ok. Located very close to train station. Area ok in day, a bit yucky at night but not scary. When you first arrive in your room, you get a free bottle of water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Rome Termini station

Posted May 29, 2017
Location was very good and convenient if you need to access airport and metro. The picture appears to be nicer than actual but overall it is clean. Washroom is small. This is more like a B and B rather than hotel. The area seems sketchy but it is ok if you are not alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
The street in front of the hotel did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Even with the promise of air-conditioning, this was not present at the hotel. The hotel did not provide any assistance and neither could hotels.com relocate me to another suitable hotel. This was horrible since everyone knows Rome gets extremely hot in summer and we had a very uncomfortable stay. Please do not take this place in Summer.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I first booked on hotel.com because it was convenient to the train station. When I didn't get on my flight back to America I decided to go back to Scott house. Price was right, front desk service was 5 star as was breakfast!!! American hotels could learn what a real continental breakfast is! Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Great little hotel close to station

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Had a brilliant 4 night stay here. Welcoming staff, easy check in and the free breakfast was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
by Mary

OK cheap hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap 3 star 2 blocks from Termini Station. On 4th & 5th floor. Lift just fits two with 2 cases! Rooms clean but small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Convenient but nothing to write home about

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Very close to the Main Railway Station in Rome. A 5 minute walk. Breakfast offered plenty of variety and the coffee was good. Otherwise a very basic hotel and I wouldn't want to stay in it for an extended period.
2 out of 5
by Amanda

Convenient but small, helpful staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here after arriving in Rome in the afternoon, completely jet lagged! Nice staff, decent breakfast, but VERY small room with a double bed and 2 twin beds squished in, almost no room to move or to keep our 4 suitcases out of the way. They were very nice to hold our luggage the second day after we checked out until we had to take a late afternoon train.