Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasant stay with great Breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Staff very friendly rooms and breakfast was more than we expected , just walking distance to Termini station . Thank you for your hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good Location Nearby Termini Station

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The location near the station for an early morning departure. The breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Serves the purpose and was quiet.
Location: Anything in Rome is nearby something of interest. This hotel is near a beautiful church as well as the little Via Leonina.
Surprising quiet, considering how near it is to the main train (Stazione Termini) station. The immediate neighborhood is not nice, so be careful. But for early flights, the location serves a purpose. The breakfast was very nice, with choices galore and a friendly, professional staff. The double room was spacious and with high ceilings, was airy, with a large window opening out above the rooftops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Staff - Hotel Scott House, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We realy apriciate that you spend time to express your ideas and share them with our future guests. Your comment help us improve and provide a better sevice for the future guests. Thanks once again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to train station

Posted Oct 21, 2017
It was a little bit hard to find. Not a great area of Rome. The hotel was pleasantly quaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Amazing proximity to termini station

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel couldn't be situated in a better location to termini station. It was so nice not to have a long walk or to have to find other modes of transportation upon our arrival. Literally a 2 min walk. We got there early so the room wasn't ready but we freshened up in the washroom and stored our bags while we were checking out the colosseum. The room was perfect for our needs. Pleasant surprise that it wasn't as loud at night as we thought it would be. Only issue really is that the water from the shower really comes out onto the bathroom floor making it a tad annoying to reach the toilet in the other corner without getting wet feet, or using the sink and mirror. The staff are lovely though. Very friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Termini

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Good budget no frills Hotel within walking distance to most key sites in Rome. Immediate area not that flashy, but felt safe and a good selection of restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by diane

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Awful lobby if you can call it that. Rude staff. Asked for a wake call and never got it. Not even an apology about that, just a snide remark that there wasn't any notice of it with a change of shifts. Awful. I do NOT recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Rome Alone

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
A good stay overall. Wifi worked well and so did the airconditioning. Single room was a little narrow but comfortable enough as was the bed and pillow. On my third night I had to change room to a double which was very spacious. It was just as comfortable. The only negative was that there was no towel rack in bathroom, there was a hook attached to the wall but it was so high up that I could barely reach it to hang up the towels. There was plenty of space to put in a rack. Breakfast was just ok. Located very close to train station. Area ok in day, a bit yucky at night but not scary. When you first arrive in your room, you get a free bottle of water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Rome Termini station

Posted May 29, 2017
Location was very good and convenient if you need to access airport and metro. The picture appears to be nicer than actual but overall it is clean. Washroom is small. This is more like a B and B rather than hotel. The area seems sketchy but it is ok if you are not alone.