Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel pavia very dirty

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
arrived to stay at Urbis with my booking, place was full so they moved us and we walked with our suitcases to hotel Pavia 5 to 10 min walk ,, on 3rd floor no elavator condition of stairs carpet very dirty . room walls very very dirty , bed linen was clean ,bathroom clean. did wonder if it was a 2 hour hotel room. would not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crazy Roma

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel wad border. Holes on sheets, broken springs in mattress and a cold dark feeling. Was 220.00 euro for 2 people two nights. Not really that cheap. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all you need

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Simplicity of staying in Rome.....
Cons: Old hotel. Renew?
Location: Great location!
Just next to Termini station, all attractions close to hotel, except Vatican but also can be reached without transportation!
4 out of 5
by David from Bangkok

Good value

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
A stone's throw from the train station. Friendly and helpful staff. Street was quiet at night. Free luggage storage for a few hours (though unsecured in a corner of the lobby)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly attentive staff
Cons: Inadequate hot water
Location: Excellent location, 1/2 block from the train station
Great value! Comfortable, clean facility, although hot water proved to be challenging. Also, night staff wasn't aware of an extender for the internet router - w/o this information, internet in our room (farthest from the lobby) was poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Not worth it!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We chose this hotel because we got in late into Rome and we had an early morning train from Termini, so we just needed a place to stay that was close to the station. Yes, it's a stones throw from Termini but our experience was awful. The front desk didn't speak English, which isn't normally a problem if they understand the rules of business. He didn't understand that the hotel was prepaid through Expedia already and demanded I give him a credit card. At first I thought it was just for incidentals (although, this place was a dump, no incidentals) but he charged me the full price for the room I ALREADY paid for. In the morning, the manager assured us we would receive our money back but it's been a month and nothing has happened. Expedia won't even refund our stay. The room itself was scary, in terms of the bugs and the blankets were old and smelly. We had a bathroom and didn't use the shower, it was gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Urbis

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel's location is great because it's really just 2 minutes walk to Roma Termini. Very accessible when taking a bus from and to the airports.
Cons: The things that need changing are:old pillows, mattress and rooms need redecorating....
Hotel's location is great because it's really just 2 minutes walk to Roma Termini. The receptionist man during the day can speak English which is good. Most of the staff are friendly and ready to help. Our room is being clean everyday. Towels are really white and smell freshly wash.
4 out of 5
by Angie from Marathon, FL

Perfect place to crash while sightseeing in Rome.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
People were friendly and helpful. The room was very basic, but adequate for our needs. You couldn't have a better location for sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Jul 31, 2015
the location is good, but the beds are terrible a broken fan in the room, shower/toilet need to be shared and very not hygienic.