Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marion

Great Location and Great Price

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
We have just got back from a trip to Rome where we stayed in the hotel XX Settembre. I couldn't recommend it highly enough. We were greeted by Giuseppe who gave us tips on where to eat and what to see. The hotel is located very close to termini train station. there was a fresh breakfast buffet every morning and there is also wi-fi available.the rooms were very clean. i would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: That is was within walking distance to the train station, metro station and the Fountain of Trevi. We did not have to rely on a taxi for anything.
Cons: If the rooms could be more bigger and the bathrooms.
Location: Location is great, close to Termini train station, Metro station and Fountain of Trevi.
The hotel is nice and is close to everything. The rooms are a bit small as are the bathrooms but overall the hotel was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Close to Termini

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Small but clean rooms. Very quiet area near the Termini and the Ministry of Finance. Very polite receptionists. Breakfast was good with a variety of pastries, bread, ham and cheese, spreads, yoghurts, fruits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Small break

Posted Dec 1, 2016
All ok.very reasonable on price staff friendly Shame hotel does not have a bar - as went to few in area and were dodgy bars !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good for short stay Near to main trains station and city centre Good path room Clean Good wifi Poor breakfast only ham and chease Rude reciption
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean hotel in a quiet street, short walk to metro

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and cleanliness of room.
Cons: None
Location: Italian restaurants within walking distance.
Good value for money. Clean room and the staff was very helpful. Situated in a quiet street and walking distance to the Metro and the Rail station, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Comfy, clean room and bathroom facilities, the hotel staff were excellent especially Valerio who gave us directions to the various historical sites. We throughly enjoyed our stay in Rone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by corinne from Mashpee, MA

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. The wifi didn't work well except in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The front desk staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed! Very easy to conversate in English. The only things were our view...we were looking at the apartments next door...so not much of a view, and the shower curtain wasn't long enough so when we showered, water got all over the floor. However, overall, the hotel was great for the price and location.