Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Rome Stopover

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and access to transport and attractions.
Cons: Explain and help guests to their room if across the road and down the street.
Location: Very close the main Railway Station and walking distance to some attractions. A number of quite reasonable restaurants nearby.
WE had stayed at this hotel some years ago and enjoyed the experience, it is near the Termini Station, many restaurants and walking distance to the Colosseum. This time we arrived late at night and were told our room was in an annexe across the road and down the street, but a very good room. OK, carted bags down back down the half dozen stairs across the road in search of the door to our building. In a poorly lit street we found the number and let ourselves through two doors then another to our room. The room was quite OK and the bathroom was quite new. Once inside the huge external door, there were the garbage bins for the private apartments that were also in the building. the smell was not great. If you like English TV ask how this can be organised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Close to Train Station!
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. Perhaps tear it down and build it new! Staff needs customer service training.
Location: Close to Tremi Train Station but bad neighborhood!
Inaccessible for wheelchairs or luggage to be taken in/out of the hotel lobby. Very rude staff. Internet did not work. Terrible bed, room furniture is old and filthy. No place in the shower to place soap and shampoo! When complained to the Receptionist, he said to put it on the floor!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge Va

Close to transportation and good for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Close to food and transportation
Cons: Very old TV and weir remote with out instructions
Location: Close to food
Bad first impression wen we got to the hotel and talk the desk person and he ask how many pieces of luggage we had, all of the suden this person came out of this office screaming saying ( we don't carry luggage for no one over and over real mad So we look at each other and then I responded to him that no one ask anybody to carry our luggage, That was the only bad experience at the Hotel Kennedy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul MN

Nice location close to Termini and restaurant

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I book a room for a three person which we got 1 queen and 1 single which is great. The problem we had was 1 the toilet is outside yes it is only for us to use but it is still a hassle to go outside your room to poop. Shower is inside at least. The AC in the room is not working there is air blowing but not cool it's more like a fan and we look and check out the settings and still not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so convenient location

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location and everything is so close but mostly the termini station. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Well-located comfortable friendly functional hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: 1. Vale for money. 2. Location. 3. Friendly staff. 3. Comfortable and good size rooms.
Cons: 1. Bathroom upgrade. 2. Disabled access. 3. Bar on ground floor.
Location: It is well located for the Termini Train Station and for most of the sights and good selection of residents
One of the best value for money hotels that we have stayed in on our visits to Rome. It is well located for the Termini Train Station and for most of the sights and good selection of residents. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful at all times, and quality of continental breakfast was also good. The hotel has a traditional feel, rooms are of a good size, but would benefit from an upgrade of their bathroom facilties. The hotel could do much more with it's ground floor areas - there are at least 3 lounges which are under-utilised and if converted to a bar could be a money-spinner. In terms of disabled access, I would be concerned if I had difficulty with walking or wheel-chair bound in terms of access to the reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels