Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely B&B

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Stayed in Rome for three nights. Hotel is a 25 min walk to colosseum and also walking distance to Termini. Margerita was lovely and explained everything about transport and where to visit etc. Very clean beautiful room. With basic toiletries and hairdryer. great stay overall, especially for the price. Breakfast is hot drinks and ready packaged pastries, biscuits, cakes etc available in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Rotella nell Sacco

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Cost.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Out of the way and not near main metro lines. Not much to do in the area
Nice room. Out of the way location. Pleasant staff. Low cost option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely B&B close to metro

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Margharita made us feel very welcome, and very informative on transport and sights to see. Room was lovely and comfortable .. made the whole trip fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Find

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was not far from the train station. The hotel is very clean and the room was spacious. The bathroom was clean and modern and the shower was larger than average Italian showers I have used. The location is still in the city proper but a bit of a walk to the most popular tourist attractions. You are however very close to metro stops, tram stops and bus stops. This hotel is very good value for money. The manager gave a very good orientation on how to get around I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice Hotel, simple and fit for purpose

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I had four nights in rome and I stayed at La rottela hotel which we impressed with welcoming of Ms. Margreta. She give us all the information to facilitate our stay in rome such as transportation facilities , resturants and tourist passes. The rome is very clean and air conditioned. Breakfast was average. Location is very accessable by public transportation( bus , tram and metro) is just beside the hotel few meters away. I would strongly recommend this hotel as i feel very value for money.
5 out of 5
by Daniela

great stay, would recommend the place

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, amazing place and amazing host. The room and amenities were really great. The room and bathroom were newly renovated and everything was just amazing and simple and great taste! We were able to make cappuccino in the morning and were given some croissants and waffles for breakfast. Our host was really helpful and friendly. Good wifi. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by TsungPo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great budget hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Very clean. Information and map was provided by the hostess which were very helpful. Close to public transit. 15-20 minute walk radius to termini (very doable). Busses and trains accessible less than 5 minutes. We felt safe (though the grafiti on the walls leading to the hotel was a bit stetchy at first) We were very very pleasantly surprised with the building and room. Shower was spacious for European standards from my experience. We had breakfast snacks restocked in the room everyday (coffee, tea, toasts, croissants, bread). The main kitchen area (couldn't use the stove but had a sink and fridge at our disposal) was shared with another room but we never had issues with the guests during our stay...did not even cross paths with them. Overall a very good place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location near Termini for latelearly trains

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful hostess
Cons: Bring your own soap and shampoo
Location: Neighborhood at night a bit uncomfortable but the accommodations were wonderful
Easy to walk to old Rome, good location to catch buses, trains, metro,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quick overnight stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
A brief stay between airport and the Roma Termini. Everyone was helpful and when we needed to ask questions the phone enabled us to speak with Marguerite who put us on the correct bus to the Termini. Our room was clean and comfortable.