Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Close to train station

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Good value for those looking for somewhere inexpensive stay in Rome. 5 minutes walk to Roma Termini.
Location: Very close to train station. Many shops/restaurants nearby.
Receptions for Legends Hostel and Legends L.G. are located in the same place. Rooms for Legends Hostel are located in a different building nearby. A/C wasn't working in my room and the toilet seat was broken. Electric outlet for my bed (and just my bed) was located in an inconvenient location (high up on the wall). I only stayed one night so it was manageable but if you booked more than one nights make sure you get a better bed in the room. You have a shared washroom in your room, but there is also a common one in the unit. It wasn't too noisy but there is a restaurant on the first floor so if your window is open the smell can be bothersome for some people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The man in charge of the night shift is aggressive

Posted Jun 16, 2016
They do not come at night. That man can not work with people. the treated worse than animals
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Okay, however they where unclear about if they charged my card or needed cash. Resulting in a run to the bank in the morning, I could have been late for my flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great location. Worth the price. Less privacy. Stores near by
3 out of 5
by Evelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Average hostel, convenient location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The first thing about this hostel is it is hard to find. It is actually inside a apartment block with no sign on the road. Only way to find it is to notice the tiny name written on the buzzer for the door. Secondly it is split in half over to locations around the corner from each other. Sort of kills the social side of hostel stays The location is very convenient to Roma Termini and so also the metro and the airport train The room itself had decent lockable storage but was bunks were old and very wobbly and squeaky. When I booked I had breakfast included but the hostel had stopped this service at the start of the month. I felt a bit ripped off but all the staff could say was that the had put a notice on their website. I didn't find them very friendly or helpful. Overall an adequate hostel but have certainly stayed at better. Very cheap though which is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto, Japan

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: price is adequate. i can meet many friends in the world.
Cons: bed was so small and unsteady.
Location: location is very good!
typical youth hostel with four beds.i can not find this hostel's entrance. old and narrow stairs made trouble for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from london

Exceeded my expectations :)

Posted May 29, 2014
I was a bit reluctant about staying in a hostel to begin with, purely because i didn't know what to expect and such. I cant fault anything with the staff, nor the room. i stayed in a mixed dorm with bunk beds,one of the cheaper rooms and had a comfortable stay with some traditional italian features, such as shutters, lanterns etc :) the bathroom exceeded my expectations and i personally am a clean freak. with this hostel you are right on top of the city station (Termini) and with the main city attractions 10 mins walk away. The staff were more than helpful and will happily talk to you and your friends. I recommend this hostel if you are travelling , i had a very pleasant stay :)
5 out of 5
by Sarah J

Great hostel, especially for young people

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Really great hostel, especially compared to Discovery Hostel I stayed at the night before. Great for young people with lounge spaces that were good for meeting and hanging out with new people, clean environment, the staff members were all very nice and helpful. I liked having bunk beds because it provided a bit more privacy, but part of my bed broke where the step is, so being on the top bunk can be difficult to climb down from. WONDERFUL that lockboxes were provided for keeping valuables safe, and was just a really great location. Would highly recommend, especially for the price.