Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Dishonest Owner

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This is a "never again" establishment. I worn you not to book a room with this place. It much below what we expect even from Motel 6. The owner false-fully advertise that there is a safe in the room. The owner knew before we arrive that the shower head is broken and there is a serious leak in the sink, but rented it to us despite it. The service man said that he knew about the problems before we came and said it will be fixed on the next day. It was not. We call Expedia about that place after returning home from Italy. Expedia's customer care person called the owner. The owner refused to discuss the issue with her and dismissed the complain. Overall, the owner is untruthful and you should not book a room with that place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to all main attractionsand termini

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Do not get a taxi if you are dropped at the main termini it is only a five minute walk away.Overall a very good b&b for a sightseeing trip, close to all attractions and termini, shops about 10 minutes away. Friendly staff and very helpful, rooms were clean and tidy and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
It was an okay place to stay. Good enough for the price. Good location. Close to the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Roma termini station and other

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel, size and layout was good. Staff was friendly and helpful but hotel requires modernisation to bring it up to current room decision in most hotels. Basics like kettle to boil water for tea, coffee need to be provided in the room. A small fridge required in ensuite room. Room needs to be decorated. I can see there us plan for this to be done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

2 minutes from termini station

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Rooms located 2 streets from termini station. Entered by 2 secure gates. Rooms are on 4th floor, building has lift. Rooms are cleaned with fresh bedding and towels every day. We travelled with 13 and 11 year old kids, and had both rooms next to each other. Both ensuite. Our room had small balcony overlooking street, lovely at night. A comunual kitchen with fridge, cooker glasses, dishes etc. Host Alessando was discrete but always there to help. He gave us a full detailed map of the city and seemed to have infinite knowledge of the city transport system, completely invaluable. He was brilliant. This is not a luxury apartment, but if you simply intend on using it to get sleep at night after a full day sight seeing, this is the place for you. Clean, very secure, with a very knowledgable and kind host. The cafe/bar at end of road across from termini station, Lambretta does amazing pizzas and pasta approx 5/7 euro. They also have a shop at back of restaurant selling 750ml peroni 99 cents and wine from 3 euro. Every landmark is within walking distance, 20 mins to trevi, spanish steps, colloseum etc, vatican city is an easy bus ride. Will definitely return to lucky house if we are back in rome.
4 out of 5
by Garry

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great Host, he gave us a lot of information about the country of Italy and helped us navigate around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice place to stay !

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Helpful Staff - Clean and cozy room
Location: Close to Metro Station
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights (May 2017). It was a good experience. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and provided us with all the touristic information we needed. he was always open to help and making sure we were having a good time in our visit. Unfortunately, I don't remember his name, but his service was amazing and was more that we were expecting. This is not a fancy place, but it is cozy, comfortable and clean, with a roman style ! I will definitely recommend this place !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN,USA

Nice hotel to close everything

Posted May 22, 2017
The staff is excellent. He is a wonderful person to keep the room so clean everyday and to make sure us enjoy our stay. The location is great and close to termini and attractions, but sometimes it's noise at night. It is a great place for budget travelers. Thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice B&B

Posted May 16, 2017
We arrived really late (00:30am-00:45am), but Aniq was waiting for us, there was already a cot for my son who's slept very well in there. He showed us what was great to visit and help us to found places we were looking for. There was some ants in the bathroom due to humidity.
5 out of 5
by Andriyas

Friendly welcoming and good location.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly welcoming and good location. Ask the staf about the Italian restaurant near the house, it's very delicious.