Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice apartment within walking distance of shops

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Wotif
It’s a 20 minute walk from the coliseum and lots of shops around. We were greeted with a very friendly lady who helped us find our way around and called us taxis aswell. The room was very clean and had everything we needed provided aswell. Thank you for the lovely stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
We are very pleased when Guests appreciate all our hard work and efforts to make them feel as comfortable as home. We assist all Guests from the time of their reservations till their departure date, with all needed information and service. This is our main score!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Convenient for all ameneties.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Well situated. Friendly staff. Very comfortable apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
we would like to thank you for your positive review. we try our best to welcome all guests with the most of information and assistance. we are very careful on the cleaning of our apartments as we really do wish our guests to feel at home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Overall the apartment is pretty good. The only thing worth mentioning is the washer and dryer. It's tiny and takes hours to finish the cycle. Once finish, the clothes are still not dry enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knaresborough, North Yorks

Great self catering apartment

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: transport, parking, staff
Cons: Air con could be a bit more powerful
Location: 10 mins by tram to colosseum, termini station Supermarket near by
Good connections into the city Free parking Staff extremely helpful at check in
5 out of 5
by Alberto Juan

Great option for family vacation in Rome

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one week at Lux Appartamenti. The location is good, 3 buses stop in front of the building and the ride to Main Rome station is about 15 minutes. Apt is 100 meters from the ancient Roman Wall and Gate, from there you can take buses or street cars to San Giovanni's Subway station( 5 minutes ride ), and then you ride for the historic center. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, provide you with a lot of info on the area and facilities around it. Very cooperative staff, available during the work hours. Apt is comfortable, spacious and accommodate 4 persons easily, good air conditioning, kitchen and bathroom equipment has great quality, everything you need is in there. Wifi internet, TV channels work very well. Superb quality - price ratio. Will come back for sure. Alberto and family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Not an Convenient Location/Rooms Not Soundproofed

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, kitchen amenities.....
This location is not convenient in a sense that you cannot find a convenience store or a grocery store nearby unless you walk for about 20 minutes through a very rough neighbourhood. It is also not in the centre of Rome and not close to the tourist sites. You would definitely depend on public transport to get around the city and the nearest metro station is 25-30 minute walk away. If you don't mind to depend on public transport, which is usually very crowded, to get around the city, then you may find this location ok. But for us, this was not convenient at all. Another problem that we had with this place was that we could hear our upstairs neighbours easily and that was the opposite of what the management claims when they advertise these apartments as soundproofed. I could hear people walking upstairs, moving furnitures upstairs and kids screaming and crying upstairs sometimes very loudly and very late into the night, which resulted in many sleepless nights for us. Also, very early in the morning, you could hear your neighbours opening and closing their shutters very loudly, which woke us up every time as the sound was very close and near. The positive things: The apartment was clean and had all the amenities including a washer and dryer, a dishwasher, and cookware and dishwater. The kitchen was fully equipped and the bed was very comfortable. Overall I give this place a 3 out of 5.
5 out of 5
by Luxury at its best from Rome

The best place ever

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Perfect quality/price

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful apartments, just as reviewed, nice staff, specially Manuela!!!! Thanks for all!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleased and would stay again

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We are content with the apartment we rented. It was very clean, modern, and stylish. We enjoyed being able to have a meal at "home" once a day and were very appreciative of the AC since Rome in July can be brutal. We rented an apartment for four people. Two slept on a pull out sofa. The pull out sofa was not comfortable for me (light weight young man) or my two children.With that exception, our stay was excellent and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice Apartment close to Rome train station

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: 15/20 mins from Rome Termini train station + couple of minutes walk to different tram routes. Its also a walkable distance into Rome Centre
Cons: one of the Sofa bed's that was busted and the level of air con available could have effected someone else's experience, but not so much ours.
Location: We walked from the apartment to Roman Baths, Colosseum, central Rome Ruins, Trevi Fountain, so great for walkers but close to public transport links
Staff were amazing and really helpful from the time I made the booking until the time we left. They helped us choose public transport links and to plan our journey around the various parts of Rome. They also pointed out a couple of good local restaurants, super market and bakery. So they get maximum marks. The apartment itself was as initially expected, clean and well laid out and easy to enjoy with all of the requirements for a couple or family to use. When its really hot, still not sure if the Air Con is better than just an open window. The only negative I can think off was that one of the sofa beds was damaged and would not open out correctly. I would have mentioned something at the time, but I forgot. So I would highly recommend that you check the sofa beds when you get in if you are intending to use them.