Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Not an Convenient Location/Rooms Not Soundproofed

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, kitchen amenities.....
This location is not convenient in a sense that you cannot find a convenience store or a grocery store nearby unless you walk for about 20 minutes through a very rough neighbourhood. It is also not in the centre of Rome and not close to the tourist sites. You would definitely depend on public transport to get around the city and the nearest metro station is 25-30 minute walk away. If you don't mind to depend on public transport, which is usually very crowded, to get around the city, then you may find this location ok. But for us, this was not convenient at all. Another problem that we had with this place was that we could hear our upstairs neighbours easily and that was the opposite of what the management claims when they advertise these apartments as soundproofed. I could hear people walking upstairs, moving furnitures upstairs and kids screaming and crying upstairs sometimes very loudly and very late into the night, which resulted in many sleepless nights for us. Also, very early in the morning, you could hear your neighbours opening and closing their shutters very loudly, which woke us up every time as the sound was very close and near. The positive things: The apartment was clean and had all the amenities including a washer and dryer, a dishwasher, and cookware and dishwater. The kitchen was fully equipped and the bed was very comfortable. Overall I give this place a 3 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleased and would stay again

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We are content with the apartment we rented. It was very clean, modern, and stylish. We enjoyed being able to have a meal at "home" once a day and were very appreciative of the AC since Rome in July can be brutal. We rented an apartment for four people. Two slept on a pull out sofa. The pull out sofa was not comfortable for me (light weight young man) or my two children.With that exception, our stay was excellent and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice Apartment close to Rome train station

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: 15/20 mins from Rome Termini train station + couple of minutes walk to different tram routes. Its also a walkable distance into Rome Centre
Cons: one of the Sofa bed's that was busted and the level of air con available could have effected someone else's experience, but not so much ours.
Location: We walked from the apartment to Roman Baths, Colosseum, central Rome Ruins, Trevi Fountain, so great for walkers but close to public transport links
Staff were amazing and really helpful from the time I made the booking until the time we left. They helped us choose public transport links and to plan our journey around the various parts of Rome. They also pointed out a couple of good local restaurants, super market and bakery. So they get maximum marks. The apartment itself was as initially expected, clean and well laid out and easy to enjoy with all of the requirements for a couple or family to use. When its really hot, still not sure if the Air Con is better than just an open window. The only negative I can think off was that one of the sofa beds was damaged and would not open out correctly. I would have mentioned something at the time, but I forgot. So I would highly recommend that you check the sofa beds when you get in if you are intending to use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment at the city centre

Posted Jun 13, 2017
This apartment was good, big and clean. Only small problem - not easy to get to the main public transportation, waiting time for both busses was too long. We figured out to use trams that were not too far. Also smell ot of garbage on the street was awful but this is everywhere at Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by manuela, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your compliments, we are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and noticed our care. As for garbage and buses problems , as you have specified depend on the city, which is going through a difficult time. If it was up to us, the city would be clean and looked after like our apartments! Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Location is not ideal.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Our apartment unit is clean.
Location: Not ideal location. Very dark at night to go out and have dinner. Place has a reputation of "not good for tourists".
Pleasant experience with staff. Comfortable stay inside the apartment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment in Rome

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in the Luxi Apartment recently with my granddaughter. The apartment was excellent, it was spotlessly clean, the kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need to cook a meal. There were plenty of pots, crockery, cutlery and utensils and there was also a washing machine/dryer, dishwasher and full refrigerator. The bathroom has an excellent shower and there was an adequate supply of towels and toiletries. We throughly enjoyed our stay there and hope to return again soon. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Thank you all at Luxi apartments for making our stay so comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Nagarajan

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Worth its price
3 out of 5
by László

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place a Few Meters Outside the Aurelian Walls

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Wasn't too keen on the location, but it was a very nice apartment. It was clean, well-kept, and it it had everything you needed (dishes, cookware, etc.). Walking distance to the Aurelian Walls and to the Termini Station. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Manuela was fantastic. Very helpful.