Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Ideally located near Termini (5mins walk)

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff. Ask them about local restaurants and where to eat!! Room comes with a little fridge as well.
Cons: The wifi in room is very poor, wifi signal should be improved. The electronic sockets near bedside were very flimsy(may be it was only in our room).
Location: Has lots of shops and pizzeria's around it.
Hotel is ideally located near Termini Station (main station from where you can catch the bus, metro, and trains that will take you to all attractions in Rome). The wifi signal was not very good (kept on cuttung off), may be because of the room we were in (room 101) Although we asked for double bed, we got twin beds joined together! Great staff though, very helpful and speak decent English. you can be anywhere in rome from this hotel in 30-35 mins (By metro, bus) Don't expect too much, this is a budget hotel after all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location 5 min walk from termini.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Hotel very basic and room very small. Staff very pleasant and helpful. No restaurant attached.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Rome

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great for the money paid. Check in at 12 we got there at 7:30 and they held our bags at the front desk for us til we got our room. Most of the staff was curtious enough, specially the older gentleman who was on night duty during our stay. The neighborhood seems a little sketchy at first but it seemed safe enough. We had a triple room, a little small but honestly if you're just going there at the end of the day to sleep it's perfect, if you want to hang out there, you might want to look elsewhere. The beds were comfty. We had room 102 next to reception and it does get a little loud in the mornings. There seems to be a bit of a problem with drainage in the washroom in the shower and sink, the water would drain just very slowly. Had to pause water during shower to prevent overflowing the shower area. Also you need to point the shower head away from the doors because they dont quite stop water from leaking onto floor. Overall if I'm ever in Rome again, I'd definitely book here again. Its a 5-10 min walk to Termini there is a fair amount of restaurants and stores around as well as an internet cafe and a western union if you need it. Good location, nice staff, good breakfast and adequate for the non picky traveler on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Meridiana

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The housekeeper cleaned well.
The hotel rooms are extremely tiny compared to other two hotels we stayed in Italy. You had to tell them if you wanted breakfast the night before and it only consisted of croissant, small coffee and packaged toast. Very dry breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Nina from Canada

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. It was very convenient to train station and walking distance to sites. There are lots of places to eat nearby. Pretty safe neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

In 7 days total, just stay 2.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Dead end Street. Little desert tonight.
The clean are terrible, and the brekfast are shame. O book onlt hotels with high speed internet, ar conditioning... But dont has bouth. The arconditioning are a joke, I just told the atendent that I book roons with, and they told me in the face " we have, but you have to pay 5 euros per night to use". Here is the point, the have, but its not you think.
3 out of 5
by Lori from Pdx

Two Night Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very nice and helpful, but the room itself was just okay. We requested two twin beds, but ended up with one bed to share. The only window led to a storage room under construction, and smoke often wafted in. The shower heated up slowly, or didn't. It was fine for two days, but we were happy to move on to another area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: very central
very well located and clean hotel with nice reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient hotel for travels around city

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The convenience to the Termini metro system which allowed us to get around Rome easily/
Cons: I don't know what can be done about noisy neighbors but that was our main complaint.
Location: We usually book city tours to acclimate ourselves to what there is to do and how to get there. We could catch tours close by.
This hotel was so close to the Termini metro system which was very easy to follow. We felt very safe in the neighborhood even though there were people milling around at all hours. Negative...We found out Italians don't seem to be able to converse in a normal tone of voice! It was so hot we had to open the window and neighbors loud yelling and conversations were going on throughout the night! No wash clothes in bathroom so bring your own. Overall the hotel was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to the train station.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Room was OK. Down a small street close to the train station. Breakfast and wifi are included but you must ask the desk or will not get them. Breakfast is brought to your room at a requested time as there is no eating area.