Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice B&B in great location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was super clean and comfortable with AC. Breakfast was easy and tasty. Location is within a few minutes walking from the subway, bus and tram stations. It's also only about 10-15 mins from the coliseum and other tourist attractions. Many dining options down the street. I definitely plan to come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Colosium

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Close to the coliseum, train station and metro. Bit like London but worse. There is graffiti everywhere, rubbish and homeless people and crossing the road on a zebra crossing is cars don't see you have right away so you have to just walk and they will stop cause if you wait they just don't stop. typical city really but the sites are amazing and you can ignore the state of Rome for that. The people were lovely at Momi's, very helpful. The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was nice. The only fault I would have is the bed is uncomfortable and the pillows are like rocks but apart from that no other complaints. It took a while to find as it is based in a first floor of like an apartment block so no big signs on the outside or anything but found it in the end.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to train station which was great. We included breakfast which was good and they also let us use the fridge. We had a couple of things to print which they did for us and helped us with directions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Recommend

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Very spacious, amazing host, good location, daily housekeeping Cons: Poor breakfast offerings, extremely small shower
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Austin, Texas

Comfortable and Great Location for the Price

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We recently had a pleasant 3-night stay at Momi B&B. We were comfortable, close to the subway and fulfilled with the simple yet plentiful breakfast offerings. Our host was most helpful and took time to map out our first day's sightseeing path! We had ample room for five men to sleep and shower and there were no surprises. For the price, this is a comfortable, safe and pleasant place. I will definitely stay again if ever in Rome!
5 out of 5
by Alvaro

Great Italian experience

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 6 nights at Momi. Family of five, thus we had the big room, which also featured a separate kitchen. Not sure if other rooms have their own kitchen. This is not a hotel, thus there is no greeter and you're basically on your own. But, the owners live on the same floor and very willing to help. Overall, a great stay in a working class neighborhood at a very reasonable price for our group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin

Excellent B&B for a stay in Rome!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The staff! Momi and his son Alessandro where awesome!
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Gellatto just across the street. Pizza restaurant 2 blocks from the B&B
Great hotel, Momi and Alessandro where the best hosts. The breakfast could be better to our opinion but it was nice that you could eat it at any time without restriction. The location is a bit far from the Colosseum and the Vatican but you can easily get there by metro, the B&B is close to the Train Station. the neighborhood looks a bit scary with all the graffitti, but we didn't have any incident. Will definitely recommend it for couples. Ask your hosts for places to eat, how to move around, don't be afraid to ask! they are very kind and will recommend the best for you ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest B&B more than fine for a short visit

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff - room clean and perfectly adequate for a short city visit. Centrally located ideal for seeing all the sights, just a bit noisy at night as the trams pass by right outside until about 1 am.
5 out of 5
by Zivko from novi sad

mirjana

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 2 days in Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Couple of Swells

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
First time in Rome. Chose the B&B on price and proximity to the railway station. We were not disappointed. Allessandro and his mother were perfect hosts, very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, with air conditioning and plenty of storage space. It is only a 20/25 minute walk to the Colosseum and the Palatine Hill and the metro is nearby for the Vatican, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Give it a go.