Ratings based on 2,038 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel is in a great central location to see all of the best sites in Rome. From the time we arrived until we checked out the staff was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and Peiro in the bar was the best, ask for one of his signature Almafi Gin and Tonics. Concierge Lombardi provided excellent feedback on the best tours to suit our needs and we enjoyed several meals in their restaurant. Good wine selection, good pricing and excellent service - we highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quiet and cozy

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hotel near the metro, which makes it super convenient. I felt very safe walking around the area near the hotel. Nobody bothers you as you would see near tourist areas. Also at night it is so quiet you can hear a pin drop. I had a 7am departure flight and they made sure to arrange a driver to take me to the airport around 4am. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Small room and even smaller shower

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Decent place. Room was small and the bed was fit for a 10 year old but comfy. The shower was so small that my face was literally up against the shower curtain. Staff was pretty good and place was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey. England

Very convenient location. Excellent breakfast.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bathroom had mold at few places; window seal, roof and some wall tiles. Needs good clean. (Ref: Room 101 can be checked out)
Location: Central location easy access to attractions, public transport, supermarkets and eateries.
Staff very welcoming and helpful. good location would recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice hotel near many attractions.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great service from the hotel staff. They went the extra mile to ensure our stay was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Perfect place to stay in Rome

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I am extremely pleased with my stay here, all the staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Travelling alone they made me feel at ease. The room was very pleasant, clean and was a nice surprise to have a balcony to sit at. The hotel was very accommodating and was in a great location ! Great service at the bar and for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel again and again ! They took the time to get to know their guests and you cannot ask for much more than that. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly & accommodating Hotel In Rome

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Hospitality
Location: The area around the hotel is not the best, however it is a quick walk to the colosseum and the other tourist sites.
We had a very pleasant stay at the Napoleon Hotel, the staff was excellent, the rooms clean and nice size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel is old and could use an update but the rooms were clean quiet and had good air conditioners and hot water pressure. Breakfast was good. Sleeped well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Especially desk staff and bar staff. Only issue was the airport shuttle. Car was badly damaged and driver texted most of the way. So we didn't feel particularly safe. But the hotel itself it wonderful. Beautifully decorated and in an excellent location. Only took about 15-20 minutes to walk to most of the famous sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best hotel in Rome hands down

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I had the wonderful opportunity to return to the Napoleon with my daughter for 13 days. We had a marvelous time! The staff was as friendly, helpful, and professional as we remembered them to be. The property is immaculately clean and well maintained. The lounge is welcoming, cozy, and perfect to enjoy wine, a cocktail, or even gelato. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant every night due to the good food + competitive prices. They offer specials every night and accommodate any changes in your order. One of the highlights of our stay was the cocktail nights hosted by the owner. He has them 2 or 3 times/week and it includes free cocktails and finger food. If it's on Saturday he has live music. The cocktail nights are a great way to meet the owner, who takes the time to speak with each guest. If there is anything that you need to change they will immediately accommodate you and take care of it for you. Breakfast is also very good. Breakfast is included with your stay and includes a variety of fruits, cold cuts, cheeses, yogurts, cereals, quiche, scrambled eggs, fresh juice, and pastries. The hotel is also centrally located. It is walking distance from Santa Maria Maggiore, the Colosseum, The Forum, San Giovanni in Laterano, San Pietro in Vincoli, the hop-on-hop-off bus stop, the metro, and several restaurants. It's also walking distance from Termini train station,a 24hr pharmacy, and a 24hr grocery store. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!