Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Luz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very Noisy Family home

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Lastminute
The room itself was ok. The towels were the size of a hand towels. The hosts English seemed ok at first however when I brought up the fact that I had accidentally booked two nights instead of one due to a poor internet connection and asked for a refund they conveniently forgot any English they had ever spoken. Very noisy, screaming kids and people yelling. Hard to sleep even with ear plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great budget travel option

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The room is spacious and the shared amenities (2 bathrooms and a kitchen) are very reasonable. I arrived way past the official check-in time ended but the owners were waiting for me and let me in right away. It's a bit difficult to find the place because it's part of an apartment building and not very well sign-posted, so I don't recommend arriving by night. Otherwise, it's quite close to the city centre and a 2 minute walk from a metro station. For quick eats, I recommend Chef by Italy (traditional Italian sandwiches and pinses) and Palazzo del Freddo Giovanni Fassi (gelato!) which are both just down the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no more

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The worstest stay in my life. I try to locate this place the day before so we could save our time.Also, I let them owner to know what time we will be check inn ( answed to their request). When we arrived door was closed and nobody answed. We spent around 1 hour under the door tried to contact the host. After that her sister show us where to go but it is still take us for a while to find the place. Unfortunetly this lady couldn't speek English at all. Our room wasn't ready so we just left our things and left. I have to admit she was very frandly and made some nice cofee for us. When we back later in the evening we had to go another 1 km to different building! Our room was cosy and tidy. A bed was comfortable. Our host left two vouchers for the breakfast in the cafe which was closed. I don't know when they open but I am sure they save a lot of money both for themselfs and owners this accomodation. I don't think it was a good value for our money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

So disappointing and terrible!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Location: unsecure lication! They took us to another building?!!!!!! They gave us a room in an apartement!!! unsecure location!
I have booked a room in prince inn for 3 days in Rome in July. It was completely different from what it looks like! It was not even a bed and breakfast! They gave us a room! There gas pipes what blocked some towel!!!!! There was a big old door!! Just on top of one of the beds!! I don’t know why!! Was it part of a decoration?!! A door?!! A towel was hanged on it! We were so scared even to sleep!!! We were afraid that the extra door may fell on us during the night!! Hotels around this place was at the same price! You are not going to believe that we spent this amount of money and literary!! For nothing! Could you please high light it somewhere on your ad that it is a very cheap!!!! Bed and breakfast?!! And please upload more realistic pictures of you disgusting rooms!!! Is there any way to ask for refund or reimbursement of part of it?
3 out of 5
by Nadejda from Brighton,UK

Was OK

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to sleep after a long day of walking .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Too many people staying in the hotel and not enough bathrooms. A shared bathroom wouldn't be bad if you didn't have to wait hours for a bathroom to open up.
4 out of 5
by Sohil from USA

Good BnB with a shared Kitchen

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and room with a Friendly Host and very close to Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very nice Hotel right at the center of Rome

Posted Apr 7, 2016
This is probably more of a traditional B&B or of a more trendy Airbnb setting. The host lady is very friendly and helpful, the room is clean and tidy, there is a fully functional kitchen with stove and fridge (I think you could even cook a full meal if you like), which all made our short stay very pleasant. I wouldn't compare this to a business-oriented Hilton or Sheraton, which is like comparing an iPhone 6s to a $150 Samsung Android, because honestly we are not paying that high price, so with the price charged (we booked at the very last minute) everything worked out more than expected. The location is fairly convenient, one stop away by Metro from the Central Train Termini. There is a grocery store nearby where local Italians shop, so we were able to buy some food and fruits at reasonable price. Also there is a nice Ice-cream shop along the street where you can reward yourselves after a long-day's walk touring the city! Overall we are very much pleased with our stay, and definitely will stay at Price Inn if we ever go to Rome again in the future, to finish the attraction sites we didn't have the time to visit this time.
1 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. They tried their best to help with what we needed. However, the place was not the cleanest and there were BED BUGS and woke up in the middle of the night covered in blood and bites.We decided to leave and check into a new hotel. Staff were concerned and said would take care of problem immediately. Hopefully they fix this problem soon.