Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Decent hotel near the main train station

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Terrible shower and floors were damaged. WiFi did not work either. Staff was very nice and the bar on the top floor was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for your review. We are happy that our staff and our top floor have been appreciated. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with our room style and design. We constantly work on maintenance, but we apologize if the floor was damaged. Kind regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Clean hotel, friendly staff, but weird rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We stayed for two days. We liked the hotel and staff but when we got in the room, we noticed that the shower was on the outside right behind the beds. I was sharing the room with my daughter and we had no privacy and had to make sure that we didn’t turn around by accident. That part was a little bizarre. Otherwise we liked the proximity to Termini station as it was very convenient. At night it was a little sketchy but we were ok. The best part was the hotel’s recommendation of Il Tiempo Di Minerva restaurant. Andrea from the restaurant picked us up and dropped us off again at the hotel. It was so good we went back the second night. All in all it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that the Hotel location, our service and our staff was overall a great experience! We are sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectation. Despite this we hope that you will stay at our Hotel again in the future. Kind regards, The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very disappointing for a raddison blue

Posted Nov 7, 2017
My experience was more like staying in a 2 star hotel. No air conditioning, my room was like a sauna, no wardrobe. A fridge that wouldn't cool any drinks, terrible bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear S, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience in our Hotel was compared to a 2 stars hotel. We constantly work to improve and we know that we cannot satisfy every guests request immediately because a lot of these are more to the guest personal taste, such as for example the perception of temperature or the mattress. We try hard to make the difference when the guests allow us to do so by informing reception or a Manager of their issues. Despite these issues you have encountered, we do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not as bad as people have said - worth considering

Posted Oct 24, 2017
After reading the reviews it is easy to be concerned about location/safety. However unless you a complete night owl - this hotel location is excellent for the walkers and the foodies! From here you can walk 20-30mins and see all the main sights! You have also access to the excellent food hall in the station [not junk but excellent fresh local food] The hotel itself - the business rooms are best, but a bit smaller than the others as the balcony comes out of the room floor space. No comfy chair though - just plastic one that does for room/patio. The breakfast buffet is excellent! All in all well worth a visit if you looking for 3.5 - 4 star property in a very central location - ideal from airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Jock, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed our Super buffet breakfast and our services and we appreciate your rational comments about our location and the surrounding area. We are sorry if you found the chairs in the room uncomfortable. We do hope that you will come and visit our Hotel and our beautiful city again soon. Kind regards, The Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel on outskirts of attractions.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Disappointed by the the room, very basic and grubby. It required a bit of maintenance. On the other hand the staff were very friendly and helpful. the restaurant was very good as was the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and breakfast. We are also pleased that our staff was friendly and helpful. On the other hand, we regret to hear that you were disappointed with the minimalist style of the room. The style requires a lot of maintenance that we work on every day. We hope despite your disappointment, that you will give us a second chance for your future travel to Rome. Kind regards, The Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Unfortunately the hotel description was deceiving and didn’t live up to standards. The bed was rock hard and covers of a terrible quality. Our bath towels had rips in them. Our shower curtain leaked and the shower was in the centre of the room so flooded our room each time. The hotel was located in the slums, the views was a train line covered in graffiti and very rough characters circulating around making it feel unsafe. Definitely not a 5*. We saw much more appealing hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Isabelle, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not positive. We apologize if the sink was not cleaned properly and for the rips in the towels, it certainly was a mistake and we hope that it was all corrected upon your request. Our beds are often complimented on because they are hard, however we understand that it is a matter of opinions.The location of our Hotel is near the Station and we can understand that the views can not be to everyone' taste. We do hope that you will re-consider our Hotel and give us a second chance in your future travel to Rome. Kind regards, The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Big problem: location in the train station area, not a good, safe or desirable place in Rome. The only advantage is the proximity of the train station in terms of travel connections. Rooms were sleek and modern although not very comfortable. Chairs were stylish but not something you would want to sit in for any period of time. Lighting in both the hallways and rooms was pretty dim and depressing. The breakfast, dining room, gym and bar area on the top floor of the building was quite attractive with great light and city views. The only reason to stay there is if you need a convenient in and out place with connections on the train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our services and facilities on our top floor. We regret to understand that your perception of the design was not what you expected. The location of our Hotel is described on every website as the train station, which is normally perceived as a plus. It is a multi ethnic and somewhat "colourful" area, however not unsafe or dangerous. We do hope that you will consider us again for your next trip to Rome. Kind regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby. U.K.

Cool Hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very cool hotel. Staff were excellent and the food was very good as well. May be a bit too close to the train station if your room faces it. Easy access to Metro, buses etc. Overall very good, just check your room position!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our Hotel and services. Thank you for your comments on the staff and the food, we are working to make all our guests feel this way, so thank you for sharing. Our Hotel location is key to most of Rome attractions and not only. All our rooms have double glazed windows. We look forward to welcoming you again soon in our Hotel. Best regards The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Well below acceptable standards for the brand

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing to highlight
Cons: Service - I am a Club Carlson Gold member - this was never acknowledged or recognized at any point. Facilities, staff training, meal services.
Location: Termini is just a block away, convenient if you rely on it as main hub for the business trip.
A business trip during which I had to be near Termini. The area is less than optimal - dirty, sketchy in the evening - but it is near the train station. Hotel facilities are tired, hotel staff generally is not attentive with one or two exceptions. Very disorganized in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Alex, thank your for taking the time to write your experience. We are happy that our strategic location has been valued by you. We are truly sorry that you were not acknowledge as a Club Carlson member and that you felt that we are very disorganized as this does not reflect our standards and customer care service. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity in your next travels to Rome, amnd not just for business! Kindest regards, The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay, location and bar. Some minor niggles.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location, bar, restaurant and staff.
Cons: Fix these minor little niggles in the room. Lose the inflatable lamps.
Location: Right next door to central train station, hop on/off bus tour and food market.
There were a number of issues with our room. Lighting was poor, had to use a torch to read things which couldn't be brought under light (safe instructions, evacuation plan etc). The bedside light had no switch so had to remove room key to turn it off. This meant it was difficult to use the bathroom at night as the reinserted room key turned on other lights. In any case, the bathroom was glass walled so lit up the room a lot when using bathroom during the night. There was a "blow up" light which looked nice but made a noise as a fan was required to keep it inflated. The room had plumbing smells. The cistern leaked and the dripping noise drove me nuts. There was poor impact noise protection - could hear people walking/dropping things in the room above. There was no towel rail for the shower. Hard to "hang towels up if not requiring laundering" when there's literally nothing to hang them up on in the first place. The shower was small, which not a problem in itself but with a shower curtain only it made a shower a cold wet and clingy affair. Our tea making facility wasn't topped up so only got one use out of that. We had no "do not disturb sign". Breakfast menu wasn't replenished after use. And the air con thermostat made a hell of a noise when getting close to set temperature. These are only minor complaints but having said that, they collectively add up. Despite that, location was superb, the bar, restaurant and staff fantastic. I'd stay there again and would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed and took advantage of our location and our service. Thank you also for notifying in such details all the little things you have notice in the room. This will help us maintain the room and possibly apply any changes to imrpove it. We hope that you will think of us for your next journey to Rome. Kind regards