Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Booking did not exist

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: See experience. I understand the hotel is now off your list but I understand this should have happened 7-8 months ago!
We turned up a little early, there was no reply to us ringing the door bell for an hour. Then we were led up 8 flights of stairs to be told our reservation did not exist. The staff tried their best but as English was not their main language, and my Italian limited, it took some while to realise that they no longer deal with Expedia. I looked a proper lemon in front of my relations as we did not have somewhere to stay. Thankfully R.V. at the Expedia helpdesk was able to relocate us after a couple of hours of wrangling, he was excellent, the hotel staff were apologetic, it wasn't their fault, but the fear that we were stranded lasted a while. The initial experience was totally unacceptable, the latter, thanks to R.V. better.
5 out of 5
by Sukrage Kaur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a few days in Rome!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location near Termini. Short walk to tourist attractions and close to metro station. Room was a descent size and clean. Would book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good price

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was exceptionally friendly when I told them I was trying to practice my Italian, teaching me words and politely correcting my mistakes.
Location: Very close to the Colosseum and most other tourist attractions, with a great bakery nearby.
The staff welcomed us warmly and were very friendly throughout our stay. The rooms were aesthetically pleasing with modern colors and furniture. The bedroom and bathroom were small but didn't feel cramped. Well equipped, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We went to Rome to enjoy the city and the outside, not to spend to much time in a hotel room. The place was perfect for us. Very well located, close to Termini train station, walking distance to COLOSEO. The room was very clean, the staff very pleasant. Bed and pillows are comfortable. They offer complimentary fresh coffee and snacks, including fruits all day long. You get a ticket for your breakfast at a very pleasant place right at the corner of the hotel. Cafe Latte and a pastry at your choice. We would get back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
In a great location just round corner from metro station and a mile from the colossium and the forums .The room is small but comfortable and you wouldn't be getting romantic in the shower ..but overall it was great value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harare, Zimbabwe

In middle of Chinetown area

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is not hotel....this is group of flats adapted for rent.The rooms in Via dello Statuto (smaller rooms) definitely not recomended...the rooms in Via Conte Verde (for 4 people) are very good.Breakfast is very simple...croissant and juice or coffee...every day is the same. Pro' s are: -Very close to metro station and Termini station Con's are: - All around Chinese shops with low quality goods. - The price is too high.Walking around this area it is possible to find much better accommodation for the same price and lower but they are not listed on Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Aryal from Finland

Great Location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
No complain good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Breakfast barely included"

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast was a coupon for a croissant and a coffee at a bakery a few doors down. Might be standard in Rome, but this was incredibly disappointing.