Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not come back again

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was in a 120 year-old building, the room was very out dated, especially the blankets were worn out and a bit dirty looking. The washroom is clean but the shower door was broken so it couldn't be closed when I took shower. Room was facing a yard so was pretty quite. Overall not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Buongiorno, sorry, we found out blankets we receive are not always new, we will change Laundry service in few days. Sorry, we were not able to replace the shower door, took few days to get a new one. It is fixed now. Really wish to welcome You again and win You back, best regrads, Massimo Menichelli
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for a short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly and lovely family run hotel. We only stayed the one night and it was perfect for seeing all the sights, and for the airport bus taking us back to the airport at 4.30am which was just over a 5 mins walk away. Clean and comfortable, with a 24hr reception desk in a quiet area right by the main train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Thank You for your stay with us. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Cari saluti, Famiglia Menichelli
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We needed a hotel within a few minutes of the train station in order to walk very early in the morning with luggage to catch our train. This hotel fit that perfectly. We were however disappointed that there was no air conditioner.
5 out of 5
by Nihit

Great family run hotel close to Termini station

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights .Its about 3-4 minutes walk from Termini station which is a good base to explore Rome as both Metro lines meet here . Moreover a bus stand is nearby where you can get direct buses to all major attractions. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable . We read the reviews about Wi-fi problems , but they seem to have fixed it . Wi-fi was reasonably fast. Staff was very friendly and helpful . Breakfast was ok . Overall a very nice place to stay. One suggestion : Please have a bigger signpost or a board . It might be difficult to find the hotel since there are hundreds of other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by Theresa Harris from California, US

Great location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It took me awhile to find the hotel as the link in Hotel.com directed me to a different address than what is the actual hotel address. The main thing to remember is follow their listed address not the GPS link. Also, remember to look for the Italian flag. Central location in Rome, close to the Termini station, metro and restaurants. At first, the location threw me off a bit (didn't look like the best neighborhood), however, I got used to it and felt safe enough. The staff, Joanna (serves you freshly made coffee for breakfast) and housekeeping made me feel welcome. When in Rome, I wouldn't hesitate staying again at Domus P. primarily due to the central location and their great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: More lighting around the entrance to the hotel and better signage leading to the correct door would be a nice touch.
Our room was nice, tall ceilings, big bathroom. Service was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great kindness of the staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was so courteous and kind
We ended up needing to stay longer in the day due to sickness and the staff was more than wonderful at working with us. They let us stay a bit longer, provided extra towels and water, did everything to make our stay more pleasant. I would definitely go back if I have a chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay in Rome. The hotel is great. Hot water in the bathroom is not stable though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel well located

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel is located to the east of the Roma Termini, in a very good place for eating and for access to the Metro. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This was our first stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint. The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and beautiful. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Overall it was a fantastic experience. I would highly recommend this hotel