Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Good location as near to Termini - however area isn't the friendliest , there were 2 staff members manning the reception desk - the woman was extremely friendly and helpful ; the man unfortunately wasn't . Overall not bad for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: This is a lovely boutique hotel which is very clean and comfortable and has very friendly staff. I
Location: Just a few minutes walk of Termini station with a number of restaurants & takeaways nearby. I would particularly recommend the Chinese.
Second time I have stayed at this hotel and again had a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Did not clean our room when we wanted them to. Plug sockets in room didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved to a building separate from main hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We were told when we arrived at the hotel that our rooms were actually in a building several blocks away from the main hotel building. This separate building is shared with a different hotel, and there is no marking on the outside of the hotel to indicate that it is a part of the Royal Court Hotel. The telephone in our room also did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient hotel close to Rome Terminal Station

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast in terms of value for money.
Location: Not much, just taking transit to key attractions.
600 meters walk from the train terminal. It is convenient to take different buses or the two underground trains to key attractions in Rome. Not much facilities to speak of, didn't try the breakfast either so can't comment on the 16 Euro per person price for what appears to be pretty limited selection. Not the nicest neighbourhood in Rome, but overall acceptable for the price and location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Perfect hotel for exploring Rome

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The Royal Court hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from the Termini station. The air conditioning was a welcome relief from the 38 degree temperatures outside. Everything you need is within a few minutes walk - supermarkets, restaurants, Metro. The staff we extremely helpful and polite. Ask for restaurant cards as you get free drinks with your meals if you mention the hotel. Breakfast was perfect with a huge selection; fruit, yogurt, cereals, eggs, bacon, sausages etc. The room was a good size for 3 travellers with doors opening onto the terrace area. We felt incredible safe staying here and it is quiet despite being near the main station. A gem of a hotel - would definitely recommend and stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Beware of scent allegies

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice hotel but small rooms, We were family of four adults and the twin beds were all swished together. Small bathroom and no fans.. Have to use the windows. Overall location was good and very clean but if you have SCENT allergies please do not stay here. They have scents everywhere in hotel. Starting from lobby to your room! I asked if they could refrain from using the scents but they couldn't. We only stayed one night so would strongly recommend you ask before hand that they not use any scents in your room otherwise you will have a miserable time. Breakfast was very nice and fresh. If it wasn't for the scents I would stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Up graded???

Posted Jul 28, 2017
On arrival we were told our room had been up graded, we were taken two blocks away from the hotel to a floor of rooms above a nicer looking three star hotel. The room was clean and comfortable but if this was an upgrade I would not have liked to have stayed in our originally booked room, especially considering that you get stung for city tax of 6 euros per person per night for staying in a 4 star hotel. Totally not worth it! Rome, however, is an amazing city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel staff were very knowledgable and friendly and would help whenever ask. The breakfast was very good with a large selection which should cater to everyone's needs. The room was clean if a bit on the small side but if you don't want to sit in it all day then it was fine. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small boutique property with great breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. Great air conditioning in the room. Excellent beds and linen. Best buffet breakfast we had in Italy. Small room (to be expected in Europe) but comfortable and location was just 2 blocks from the train terminal and 4 blocks from the Roman Museum.