Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunnellon, Florida

Rome, Italy

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I have a wonderful stay in Rome. The people were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by m celestini - hotel manager, Hotel Management
dear Mr Jeffrey, thansk a lot for your kind review. I'm very happy that your stay was pleasant. thanks again and We wish you anice day
4 out of 5
by Murat

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, nice staff, clean room, good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
There are 6 transport stops in front of the hotel to take you anywhere... It is a 6 minute wait to the subway. There are sites to see with minutes if the hotel. It is a regular old style small room hotel very common in Rome
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by m celestini - hotel manager, Hotel Management
dear customer. thank you for your judgment, but I think there is a hotel exchange. In the judgment you write "small hotel", but we have 206 rooms .... maybe you've confused the hotels. thank you for the good and the good day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good location - and friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: the location - not too close but close enough to sights by public transport
Cons: it was ok for a short to medium term stay - so facilities was good
Location: v good value gelato place - cone, 3 large scoops + small cup with 2 scoops for 4 euros good supermarket, used by locals, v good local restaurant
overall it was a good experience there was an inexpensive local family run restaurant a 2 min walk away plus other small and large restaurants good gelato shop and local supermarket & other shops including a good coffee shop There's a park, local food and bric n brac stalls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel clean and value for money close to main Terminal and tram lines staff warm and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by m celestini hotel manager, Hotel Management
good evening and thank you for your judgment. I'm glad your stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL USA

An old hotel with Hi class

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: WiFi connection could be better.
Location: Close to The Aurelian wall (Portamaggliori), Public transportation, Termini, Coloseum, etc, etc.
It's not the Ritz, but its a beautiful old (renewed), clean, comfortable, affordable hotel. Breakfast was great, location, close to public transportation to everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by m celestini - hotel manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning and thank for your judgment. I really like to know that your stay was enjoyable. thank you, thank you, thank you and thank you !! looking forward to see soon in our hotel. brst regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbours

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Our neighbours were horribly loud and it was all heard through the closed door dividing our rooms. If you want peace and quiet - go elsewhere. Hotel staff did help to keep them quiet but I'd rather avoid doing that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice place, I would recommend it

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Big variety of food at breakfast, very clean room. The only complain would be the internet connection only in the common areas not at the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Good hotel close to metro

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Easy access to metro and attractions. Needs rooms updating. Unless lucky and get the superior room shown in pics!. Staff professional. Aircon in rooms excellent. Breakfast hot food terrible. Rooftop bar excellent. Most of hotel very pleasing. Enjoyed our stay but could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Walking distance from the centre 15 min to trevi fountain and spanish steps. Service is good