Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Walk distance of the train station

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Excellent hotel very close to the train station and downtown. The only thing is the breakfast area not in a close section (there is no door between romms and the area). We where awakened by the breakfast preperation staff every morning. Otherwise, I recommend it all the way :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness
Cons: Room was a little tired
Location: In walking distance of everything you need to see in Rome
Nice clean hotel, good location and varied breakfast. Room was a little tired and needs some attention. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Nice hotel close to transportation

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location. Rooms are fairly updated and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

great location, clean room, helpful staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: clean & comfortable
Cons: everything was great
Location: easy access to main attractions, you do not need a car to get around Rome.
Pleasant greetings from Raffaele & Paolo at the registration desk. Warm towels delivered to our room in the evening as we forgot to remove the do not disturb sign off the door. Comfortable beds, clean linens & towels, felt safe. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple room with a great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room was simple but clean. Location of hotel is great to walk to all the major sights. Nothing was more than a 20 minute walk away. Super close to the Termini station. Very safe even to walk around at night. The breakfast buffet also had a great variety. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near opera house and close to transportation

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Modernized, clean, ok breakfast and nice staff. Air con worked.Room size good. Close to transportation hub, hop on buses etc. 5 minutes to subway.
Cons: Don't stay in room 322. The hotel moved us after one night to a quiet room. No laundromat facilities in hotel. The local laundromat wanted 27 euros!
Location: Close to transportation, main train station for Rome. Opera house nearby, museum. Can buy groceries at station or just close to hotel.
They hotel reception is in an area separate to the entrance to the hotel rooms. Some 6 stairs to walk up and then elevator. The rooms have been modernized and quite a nice size for Europe. Kettle to make tea. Hotel staff were pleasant. We enjoyed Rome but walking up the many stairs, hills and around museums etc Is exhausting. Rome is not for the physically impaired. Food: pizza, cold cuts, cheese and pastas are the staples eaten by locals, and anything else is pricey. The euro is strong against some currencies. Good wines in restaurants are much the same price as anywhere else in the world. The cheap house wines are 3-5 euro a glass. In the tourist areas do not expect to get value for money. The ancient monuments, churches and museums are a wow and if you are looking for historical sights this is the city to visit. Immense lines to get into sites. Go early. Book online or take local tours. Be prepared to pay for the tours! Italy's trains, buses, etc great. Buses and subway overcrowded and very hot later in the day but cheap at euro 1.50. City taxes are euros 4 per person per night and cash only. Watch out for pick pockets at all times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Interesting hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I booked the hotel through expedia for a double bedroom with breakfast. When we arrived it was very late in the night, so went to the room and noticed there was no duvet. So I called the reception and he said they can not do anything tonight as he is the only one at the desk, so we had to sleep with no duvet and in the morning we were freezing. The next day I asked at reception and the lady said we booked it knowing the room was with no duvet and the hotel is fully booked and they don't have duvet. I was shocked and could not believe it. So the whole week we slept with no duvet and it was not stated anywhere in my itinerary with Expedia. The hotel just did not want to understand and left us as it is. No help at all.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good, water heater was bad, had to adjust warer temperature every 5 seconds while taking a shower
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff were very welcoming and helped throughout our stay with advice on where to visit and what transport to use. Rooms are clean and in good order. Building felt secure and theres a safe in the rooms. Easy walking distance from Termini and 20 minutes walk from most of the popular sights. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Roma Termini Station

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. Would stay again. Easy location for moving around Rome.