Ratings based on 2,757 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pity old hotel but wif nice location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Personally think hotel needs renovation with old decoration as higher expectations was given to the VIP++ hotel. However, it’s a very nice location with 3mins walk to the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, breakfast
Location: Train, bus, metro station nearby. It’s about a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum and other sites. Lots of shops, cafes, and restaurants
We only stayed one night before embarking on a cruise. This hotel is perfect for those taking the train to the port or anywhere else. It’s less than a 5 minute walk to the main train station. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. It is centrally located to tour all the main sights either by walking, via the metro, or by bus. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Room was larger than those in other hotels in the area, they were also recently renovated and updated. The breakfast buffet had lots of choices and was a great way to start the day. We will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to railway station

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Good rooms, ample space available. Good breakfast Good rooms, ample space available. Good breakfast Good rooms, ample space available. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very close to Roma Termini

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Easy walk from train station. Lots of restaurants nearby. Good for people who will eventually take cruise from Civitavecchia. Near subway stops. Excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location & Facility

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location & Breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning system
The hotel was close to the Termini Station and our room was very nicely decorated. We stayed there weekdays, so it was nicely good priced. The only thing is room was cold. Air-condition didn't work well, there was a cold wind blowing from somewhere outside. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Its cleanliness, its location, its furnishing, its staff.
Location: The metro is very close. The hop on hop off stop also close. Eataly restaurant close.
This hotel is conveniently located near the Termini train station. It is not in the prettiest part of Rome but it is well situated. It is very, very clean and the rooms are lovely. Our first night was however disrupted with the noise from the street since our room was located on the facade of the hotel. We were moved the next day and upgrated to an interior court home which was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We’ve stayed Starhotels in Milan .lt was marvelous after that this hotel is not perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, U.K.

Clean, quiet and close to the main train station.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Staff is very efficient. Enquiries were answered promptly even from overseas. The hotel staff tried their very best to help it's customers. Without their help to safe keeping our luggage before check-in and after check-out, we could not have such wonderful and carefree holiday. Location is the best, only 2-3 minutes' walk to Roma Termini Rail Station. This is the 2nd time I stayed in this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to go to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Rome

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Fabulous hotel in general, although more sugar and tea bag/ coffee sachets in the room would be nice and why only one milk serving per person? spoilt what would of been an excellent rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia , USA

First time in Rome

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Really enjoyed this hotel . Located only 10 minutes from the main Termini train station. Great hot breakfast. Our room was very quite . Staff very helpful.