Ratings based on 2,904 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Rome

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Fabulous hotel in general, although more sugar and tea bag/ coffee sachets in the room would be nice and why only one milk serving per person? spoilt what would of been an excellent rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia , USA

First time in Rome

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Really enjoyed this hotel . Located only 10 minutes from the main Termini train station. Great hot breakfast. Our room was very quite . Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I stayed a week and I loved the hotel, it’s clean and very nice, the bearkfast is ok, the location is so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very nice hotel with great location, clean , good breakfast, very nice people!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome termini central

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Overall stay was great. Thank you . Great hotel and clean building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for exploring Rome

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Lovely hotel within walking distance of the majority of the main tourist attractions. How ever if you don’t want to walk too far it is close to the Termini for public transport. Our room was a triple and we weren’t cramped. Plenty of variety for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Stay,

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Staff and facilities
Cons: More free weights in the gym
I surprised my partner with this trip and after informing the staff that its his birthday, we were upgraded to a junior suite at no extra cost! The hotel is conveniently located 5 min walk from termini and several major attractions like the opera house which is very helpful to us as we needed to get there quickly on our first night. It has an art deco feel which we like and has a cozy ambiance. The room is spacious, tidy, clean, well decorated, has a large comfy bed, working airconditioning unit and very quite (as we were located on the 5th floor at the rear part of the hotel), so we had well rested nights! Breakfast offered both cooked and continental menus with various tasty bread as well as patisserie which I’m sure will satisfy those with a big appetite. But I myself stuck with the healthy options of cooked egg and salad. The gym although small but has evrything I need. Maybe they can add more free weights for those who are serious users. Staff are friendly and accomodating. They know which restaurants to dine in nearby again a stone throw away. So all in all a very enjoyable stay and hotels like the Metropole always help to make this happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Really nice hotel near to termini station

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Is a super nice hotel and nice, kind staff, clean room and is near to termini station and many restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful near train station and in walking distance to many sites
Clean excellent shower typical European room Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Visit to Rome

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel Staff was not very friendly.
Location: Walking distance to the many of the attractions, Hop on Hop off bus, Train station, great restaurants.
The hotel is located in the perfect location to walk to many of the attractions. The hotel is very nice, and has many restaurants close by. I don't know if it is a culture thing but the staff did not appear to like Americans.