Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very pleasant staff, very welcoming. Warm reception. Nice location for sight seeing. Safe and trustworthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

ALMOST perfect

Posted Sep 10, 2017
On the up side, hotel was comfortable- large shower & bathrooms, large bedroom, fan in room, comfortable, & Stella was very nice. On the down side- she doesn't wake until 8:30 so we missed out on having the "continental breakfast" that was advertised and that we had paid for, and no one was home when we arrived during Their set check-in time.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

A small central tidy room with a great price to ma

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
A great central area and a tidy room. Stella was great and went out of her way to assist with basic English. Small bathroom but neat and tidy. The room was hot with a small fan provided this would not be an issue but the days while visiting Rome were all over 35 degrees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

It was fine

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Clean enough and quiet but pretty inconvenient overall. Left waiting at door for 30 min at check in. Breakfast wasn't there ar 930am when I went to get it. Cleaned my room at 9pm at night as I was coming home after being out for 11 hours. Polite lady. There was a dog though so that was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Intheworld

I find very dispointing

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The location is not bad ,about 10 minuts walking to train station.
Cons: Runing a B+B is a buseness. But it was not look like it. Should get some profetional help. It has some standar gotta be met. can not missleded people.
Location: Again,It is eassier to get around if it is near the transit.
I find it was misleaded. It is like living in someones home. Gota be like a B+B, a buseness place.The breadfast can not called the breadfast. Go and see other same leval the B+B hotel how to runing a buseness. Never recommand to anyone. I travel a lot, never seeing things like that .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

close to the subway

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Cons: the breakfast.
Location: The location its really good, close to the subway and to termini.
This its not a hotel, you rent a room in a ladys house. I felt misguided because on the website it never said that, this wasnt a hotel but something like a pension, and it was very expensive more than real hotels, wich I later found out. The breakfast was really bad only some sweet croisant and jelly. The location its really good, close to the subway and to termini. There wasnt a staff for real its run by the owner of the house and her son and daugther. its very clean and the room was big and comfortable, but the bathroom its share. the building its nice with elevator. I felt so uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A from CAN

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
We staid for two nights. First, it's not a hotel. And not even B&B how we understand it in US or Canada. It's just an apartment where 4 or 5 rooms are set to accommodate guests. Shared bathrooms (for all guests and owner). So, do not expect any amenities of a hotel. No air conditioning in a room. Bed/pillows are very basic and not comfortable. We didn't try TV (old and very small), but it looks very unpromising. "Free internet" didn't work ("limited connection"). Building is on a busy street, so be prepared that it will be very noisy at night (at least in 3 rooms). Oh, and at about 2 a.m. garbage track comes every night to pick up garbage from a bin, which is directly below windows. Do not expect anything from breakfast (coffee and some kind of small packaged croissant). We skipped it on a second day. The only positive thing is a location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

good location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
good wifi very friendly but Sketchy at night an old man was following us and almost kidnapped my daughter, breakfast sucks it's a cheap bread and juice
2 out of 5
by Humphrey from Brazil

Not what I thought it would be!

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable bed but no ceiling fan or air conditioning in warm climate Internet worked well but No TV The staff was friendly Next door to adult movie theater I was thankful for the bed. Breakfast was coffee and muffins pretty sparse! If you are expecting real food or any kind of spread at all. Only 7 minutes to bus/train station and good pizza down the street.
4 out of 5
by justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels