Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: well appointed rooms and friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Termini station
A great hotel close to the train station. It was ideal for us as we needed to travel to the airport early . The hotel is well appointed , modern with spacious rooms. Fresh fruit and a bottle of wine in rooms on arrival. A great rooftop terrace. It is not exactly in a shopping/ tourist area but being close to the train station made the city accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a lovely time during our stay at the Independent Hotel in Rome. The location made it easy to get around and reduce hassles. The rooftop bar provides fantastic view and added treat to breakfast and evenings. An unexpected room upgrade and gift made it especially enjoyable to escape the crowds and heat in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 9, 2017
They were very kind and responsive to my questions. It's perfectly located near the train station. There's an elevator, gym, and lovely rooftop bar. The breakfast spread was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Good service compensates

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location close to Termini train/metro station
Cons: The rooms are a bit run down, could use a refreshment.
Location: There is a gem close by. If you care about gellato, go to Gellateria La Romana. Out of this world! You are at Termini: use the Metro!
Europe has a different measure of quality than USA and the US traveler resents it. This is an OK hotel with the advantage of being very close to Termini train/metro station, which is very convenient to go around the city and to come or go to other cities. The installations are not great, but there is a great effort by all the staff to compensate. All the attentions, good will and smiles are appreciated. The location street is grim, although not dangerous. Of course, if you are too picky then you can go to the high price hill hotels and pay 3 times more. That is the difference... Again, the staff made much to help forget or forgive shortcomings of the installations. Grazzie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with breathtaking views

Posted May 31, 2017
Really nice hotel, great location five minutes away from Termini train station. Walking distance to major sites, shops and restaurants near by. Staff are ver friendly and make u feel welcome. Super comfortable bed, room very clean. The roof trerrace is amazing, breakfast is served on the roof terrace with breathtaking views of Rome. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mckinnet, Tx

Awesome Breakfast every morning in the Terrace.

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: Drink tickets were given to us on the day of arrival and were only good for that day. My suggestion would be that they're good to use during entire
Staff was great ! Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace was awesome along with the freshly made cappuccino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted May 25, 2017
The entire staff was helpful and spoke English (many speak several languages). Very close to the train station/bus stations it was very easy to get to everything we wanted to do. I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great hotel, location and helpful staff

Posted May 25, 2017
We were most impressed by this hotel. Fantastic location across from the beach. Love the rooftop terrace. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 days in Rome

Posted May 17, 2017
Could not have found a better location. Literally 3 min walk to train/metro station. Also, hop on hop off buses terminated at terminal. Used metro to easily get to the Vatican and the colosseum. Room was clean modern and very comfortable. Staff was also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Independent Hotel Rome

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Position, room, staff, position, room.
Cons: The entertainment.
Location: Near the station and easy access into centre and historical sites, highly recommend Elecbikerome to see sites of Rome by electric bike.
Arrived Saturday, recommended an evening in the roof top terrace with a buffet meal and a local group, booked and attended only to stay briefly, food mediocre bad for my wife a vegetarian, DJ loud loud loud loud couldn't talk too loud, didn't stay for the group, went to our room, for peace. Room good, staff good, position near station good, breakfast good. Hotel good. Stay at Independent good.