Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CA

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. Our stay in Rome was for one week. Great hotel and friendly staff. There is a roof top patio with an evening bar and morning breakfast buffet with one of the best views in Rome. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of variety and serve yourself coffee machine that could make espresso, lattes, cappuccinos and more. Centrally located. You can walk to many sites and restaurants. A short walk to Termini Station enables you to catch a train or bus to almost any location in and around Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Less than five minute walk from the train station. Not too far from any of the tourist sights, but not in the middle of them either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel rooms and friendly staff
Cons: Cups in the room and more than 2 coffee pods as complimentary. We stayed 3 nights so would have expected more but it really is just minor.
Location: It's very near to the railway, so central for all the points of interest
This hotel has lovely modern rooms. The reception area is vey small but they have made the most of the space. It's central to the rail station and metro so a good base. The breakfast is adequate with lovely friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham,mi

Weird and dirty.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
It looked like there had been a brawl in our room. The walls were all scratched up and stained, the pictures and lamp shades were all crooked and the furniture was falling apart and banged up. Don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
conveniently close to termini. most of the major sites can be reached by foot (some long walks). good breakfast. good rooftop views. nice room. good bathroom facilities. we had an upgrade to a room with a small balcony to a quiet courtyard, which was nice. helpful staff. we took metro a few times. a little dirty and smelly, but fine. metro does not serve all the major sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Close to the station and all the amenities

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room was very comfortable and although close to the station, was very quiet. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. And it was in a good location for seeing all the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very helpful and informative staff. Attentive to detail and friendly. Look forward to our return Sep 9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst

Great hotel in Rome!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Close to train station and other essential sites. The staff is amazing! So friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the hotel was so quiet. I loved Rome and loved The Independent Hotel. The rooftop is amazing with a fantastic view .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Close to major attractions. Romantic rooftop bar and breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

From Toronto

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excellent hotel, excellent staff, great location.