Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
conveniently close to termini. most of the major sites can be reached by foot (some long walks). good breakfast. good rooftop views. nice room. good bathroom facilities. we had an upgrade to a room with a small balcony to a quiet courtyard, which was nice. helpful staff. we took metro a few times. a little dirty and smelly, but fine. metro does not serve all the major sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Close to the station and all the amenities

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room was very comfortable and although close to the station, was very quiet. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. And it was in a good location for seeing all the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very helpful and informative staff. Attentive to detail and friendly. Look forward to our return Sep 9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst

Great hotel in Rome!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Close to train station and other essential sites. The staff is amazing! So friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the hotel was so quiet. I loved Rome and loved The Independent Hotel. The rooftop is amazing with a fantastic view .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Close to major attractions. Romantic rooftop bar and breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

From Toronto

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excellent hotel, excellent staff, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel! Would most definitely stay here again! Good location, easy walking to main train station, and a great rooftop patio! Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: well appointed rooms and friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Termini station
A great hotel close to the train station. It was ideal for us as we needed to travel to the airport early . The hotel is well appointed , modern with spacious rooms. Fresh fruit and a bottle of wine in rooms on arrival. A great rooftop terrace. It is not exactly in a shopping/ tourist area but being close to the train station made the city accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a lovely time during our stay at the Independent Hotel in Rome. The location made it easy to get around and reduce hassles. The rooftop bar provides fantastic view and added treat to breakfast and evenings. An unexpected room upgrade and gift made it especially enjoyable to escape the crowds and heat in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 9, 2017
They were very kind and responsive to my questions. It's perfectly located near the train station. There's an elevator, gym, and lovely rooftop bar. The breakfast spread was excellent.