Ratings based on 3,879 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Close to all transportation , easy access to all areas of the city , walking distance to termini . Good breakfast. Clean rooms , nice staff .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location/ expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping should do actual house keeping and change sheets, pillow cases etc. Shower doors should be fixed so that they fully close.
Location: The hotel is near most things you will want to see. 2 mins from termini station and a 25 minute walk from the colosseum, Roman forum
close to termini train station which we found very convenient. Also, there are a large numbers of nice places to eat nearby. The hotel is under renovation so its not how it looks in pictures when you are booking. There is scaffolding all over the front, the rooftop bar is closed. Our shower door did not fully close and the shower head always pointed out towards that gap no matter what adjustments we tried to make, therefore shower water shot straight out through the gap in the door. House keeping only seem to make your bed and do not change the sheets. It was OK but I wouldnt stay here again when next in Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to Termini Station

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning system or add ceiling fans to help circulate air.
Hotel was nice and cozy but lacking in air conditioning. Hotel and rooms were hot maybe due to the fact the weather in Rome was very hot at the time. Our room was over the bar so was loud until around midnight. So if you are an early sleeper ask to be on other side. Overall the place was clean and convenient to all tourist sites either by foot or subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Easy to get to from FCO

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel close to train station , restraunts,cafes,within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I stood in the Welcome Piram Hotel for three days while I explore Roma. I love the antique look the hotel had and their breakfast, cocktail bar and restaurant. The only issues I had with the room is that some things were broken, the door wasn't secure enough to make me feel that nobody can get into my room and you only allowed to use the same towel otherwise if you wanted new towels to your room you need to pay for them. One important thing I learned that not a lot of people would know is that you have to pay City tax if you do not live in Italy! So if anyone traveling to Italy know that all hotels charge a fee of city tax per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Rome break

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Reception looks Great, staff are excellent, room was reasonably nice but in places looked a bit tired. Although this is not an issue was the hotel was 20 minutes walk from the majority of tourist attractions in rome and right next to the train station. Ideal for a short break as you don't spend a lot of time in the room anyway. Prefect position for a break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Austrailia

Great value and good location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This was a hotel close to transport and good value . We were able to explore the city well from this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Dissapointed

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Noisy room right above the piano bar , bad service , no iron .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient hotel close to main train station

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice clean hotel. All tourist attractions and shops within walking distance. Main station (Termini) within 5 mins walk. Overall rating reduced due to Wifi performance, problems controlling shower temperature and poor hot water pressure in sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Short break -Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all to complain about. Would stay again
Cons: Maybe some out side space.
Location: All main attractions within easy reach. We caught the hop on hop off bus to get bearings but you can get the local bus 3 euros for two to Vatican
Great location couple of streets back from train/bus station but very quiet . Great restaurant within 5 minutes walking plus shopping . Easy access for all attractions . Breakfast was a great choice from cooked to cold meats . Drinks in bar a bit pricey. But we drunk else where .