Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

This hotel is in an excellent location.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Check in/Check out horrible. We waited 1 hour for the someone to come. They also had our booking wrong. The WiFi is weak and doesn't work properly in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This B&B is well located next to Roma Termini, you have a lot of convenience shops around and I don't have anything to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Bathroom is out of room, breakfast bar is out too.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It's near from Termini station walkable..But bathroom is out of room, and breakfast bar is out of the hotel building. They will serve you 1 Croissant and 1 cup of coffee: however if you ask more, they will offer you. ^^ Nice hotel..
1 out of 5
by Hany Morcos from Kuwait

Bad experience

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I am glad that I spent only one night
4 out of 5
by Bidhan from Bordeaux France

In a word good.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very good but receptionest was most of the absent.
2 out of 5
by Amber from Texas

Don't expect more than an affordable place to lay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff. Was not aware we would have a shared bathroom. We were not wanting on and the listing said external not shared. It should be more clearly stated in the future. Although the staff was nice, the room was difficult to sleep in because the walls were paper thin. I could hear people walking. talking, and breathing in the hallways and their rooms. Also, people tend to arrive late back to their rooms... which is fine, except that every single night, a guests forgets or doesn't have their key to the door, so they just stand there pushing the buzzer for what seems like forever until they successfully wake up a guest who can let them in, because staff leaves around 5-530. Breakfast wasn't that great but Rome is expensive so we were grateful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected

Posted May 25, 2016
The reception desk was never open and therefore there was never anyone to get help from. The walls are paper thin and there were some very ignorant guests making a lot of noise, but with no staff on site there was nothing to be done and we were given no way to contact them if needed. The showers looked as if there was black mold on the roof. Location was good but that's about all.
4 out of 5
by michal from israel

When in Rome Accommodation

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room for 5 people. Very close to termini station but quiet. The room was basic and clean. The guy in the reception was nice and helpful and we could leave our luggage in the hotel before check in time which was good for us. Included a breakfast with coffee, orange juice and cake. good price for the room.
4 out of 5
by Kyle from Vancouver BC

Great stay at When in Rome

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived later in the evening, but took no time to be checked in and was told about a place to go grab a pizza and beer. In the morning, there was a great spot for breakfast across the street. First time to Rome and was staying for the night before catching a train the next morning up North. Was super easy to find and easy to walk to and from the train station.
4 out of 5
by Chang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels