Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located by Santa Maria Maggorie

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi and location of shower
Great location but not the best for traveling adults. The room is small and there is only one bed and two pull outs. One of the two pull outs is okay, but the other is not connected and separates as you move. There is also a clear shower in the middle of the sleeping area, which would be no issue for couples but is not the most ideal for a group of friends or a family with older children. Wifi was slow and not secure if that is important to you I'd book elsewhere. The staff were friendly but check in was a little confusing as they advertise for the 4th floor but there office is on the 1st floor. There is also a code to get into the building which was not provided beforehand which made getting in a task in and of itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I send you my personal apology for the inconvenience you had. Actually the room you reserved is a family room and not a quadruple one, which is perfect for families, less so for friends; the size of our rooms are standard (or even larger) for the municipality of Rome; anyway the room, the shower and all the beds are clearly shown on the photos during the booking procedure and so you should be well informed about that before your arrival. We haven't found any problems with the Wi-Fi connection, perhaps you were using a different internet connection and not ours. Sorry again for the problems you found but you could also inform our staff at the reception so that we can check and try to solve them during your stay - maybe assign you a large family room we have on the first floor. Kind regards, Andrea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near train station.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Vacuuming floor would help.
Location: Near main train station and a basilica (Sta Maria Maggiora)
Check-in was made by helpful and friendly staff. The room was adequately outfitted but the floor was not clean (dusty). Free wifi was fast and reliable. Room was well lighted. Location was next to streetcar, which meant early morning noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you had a good stay. However, we are very surprised regarding your comment about the dust on the floor. As you can understand, in this business negative comments or complaints can be received on many issues, accidents can occur, and guests' observations help us improve our services. However, there are a few things which we are pretty sure about with regards to offering a high-quality service, mainly because our guests, with their comments, made us understand the quality of the people who manage this property. One is the friendliness and competence of our receptionists and the other is the accuracy and the diligence of our cleaners. All our rooms are managed daily, vacuumed and washed, and we personally supervise that this is done properly. I do not know what gave you the impression of a dusty floor, but in this case I am pretty sure it was a wrong impression. We hope you will visit us again soon and we are sure we will be able to dispel it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, walking distance from the train stati

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I stayed for a weekend. Nice, comfortable and clean place. Great and very helpful staff. I can only complain about a noise (some sort of machine) during the night which apparently came from a restaurant next to the hotel. I think they' ve complained about it, but it was still there making it hard to sleep. Other than that i think it was a great place and i would recomend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review, we are glad you had a good stay with us and we are very sorry about the noise you experienced during the night. We in fact detected which machine made the noise and the restaurant has already intervened. We must thank you also for your report and we hope you will be able to visit us again in a near future. Kind regards, Andrea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simple place near the train station

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness & proximity to the Roma Termini.
Cons: Information on the floor and unit number of the reception desk.
Location: You could go to the Train station, Roma Termini, to eat and shop. You can get your necessities at the supermarket at the Roma Termini.
I was quite frustrated with the running around to locate the reception as it was confusion and hard to find. Better instruction is needed. Otherwise it was a clean and pleasant place to stay. I like its proximity to the Roma Termini, making it easy to get to the train station to go to another city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback about your stay with us; we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry to know that you had trouble finding our building, we are located just 5 minutes on foot from the Termini Station. Recently, in order to avoid any future problems, we have put up a new board with our name on the street at Via Daniele Manin, so that it is more notable than before. Regarding our staff and reception: our guesthouse is a small business and at times we have just one receptionist to take care of our guests. Usually, it does not cause any problems to our guests, even more so as someone is always present at reception from 8am to 11pm. However, we are sorry if you did not receive the expected assistance by us, we promise you more attention when you next stay with us! Kind regards, Andrea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Surprisingly great

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The outside doesn't look like much. The hotel is within this automatic door and have to go through a flight of steps. But once inside, the staff is great and the rooms were awesome. So bright and nicely built and decorated. The beds were a bit hard for my taste, but the terrace, access to plates, cutlery, microwave, and a mini fridge for the room made up for it. It's also next to termini and several great restaurants and a store around the corner. Super awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ed, thanks for you great review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please note that we recently changed the beds and that we have an elevator/lift that you can use in alternative to the stairs, if you would love to be back in Rome at some point. We really hope so! Kind regards and thanks again, Andrea
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Quiet and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic trip will go back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017
Dear Mary, thanks for you 100% positive feedback - it means a lot to us! We really hope to see you here again soon. Kind regards and again, many thanks! Andrea
5 out of 5
by Joe P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Verity from UK

Great location, lovely quiet hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I never usually write a review but this hotel was brilliant! It was so close to the train station, so easy access from the airport. The staff were so friendly and let us leave our bags on arrival and all day on departure. When I read the reviews before staying I was worried about finding it and the shower in the room! But we found it fine and the shower in the room was fine for a couple and I thought made it quirky! Compared to other hotels and the price of everything in Rome generally I'd say this hotel is a bargain for its location! Enjoy your Rome stay .... We can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by Colleen T from Brisbane

Clean renovated rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
The suites were hard to find from the street. Only an unmarked wooden door, no big sign. However, once we had worked out where the rooms and management were located, everything else was fine. The customer service was excellent, the room was spacious, the bathroom modern, and the location was great for some of the major historical attractions as well as the train station.
3 out of 5
by Xander from Florida

Okay for the Price but Better Ones Out There

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
ADVANTAGES: Close to the Roma Termini Station and the Termini Metro, within walking distance to San Giovani Plazza, Colosseum and the Forum, the National Plaza, and Via Del Corso (major shopping street). Many little restaurants around the hotel within walking distance are available until late hours. DISADVANTAGES: The hotel is shared with a private residence and other businesses and is up on the fourth floor. The building's door was opened over half the stay and does not close properly. The area itself seems kind of shady and offers the potential of getting mugged if out after dark...although nothing happened to us...but I wouldn't walk alone after dark. The shower to the room consistently leaked out onto the floor and we had to continuously use all of our towels to dry the floor after each use to the point where EACH towel needed to be rung out. Also, the location is next to a tram line which is very noisy. The wifi was out 75% of the time we were there. This hotel is okay for the money but there are many other hotels in the same area that are just 2 or 3 blocks away from the hotel itself and offer a better area of non-shadiness that actually have a proper reception office and a proper hotel atmosphere.