Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Fantastic one night stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The family apartment, great A/C, wifi, kitchen and nice views. The grounds/pool are beautiful and peaceful. It felt private and a bit exclusive.
Cons: Some of the staff and guests seemed stiff. The dining experience is a little odd -- very quiet, pre-assigned seating for guests, and not relaxing.
Location: It's not within walking distance to anything (unless you want to wander around a field.) Orvieto is a wonderful town as is Civita di Bagnoregio.
Our family stayed here for one night last month and loved it. We were a little worried after reading some of the negative reviews on varying sites, but for the most part we didn't experience any of those issues. Yes, it's in the middle of nowhere, 15-20 minutes from Orvieto. This wasn't a problem for us since we had a car -- which I would highly recommend if you choose to stay here. Likewise, we didn't have any trouble finding the hotel, as there are signs posted along the road. As for the room, we stayed in the family apartment which is separate from the hotel. We would definitely recommend staying in the apartment. I can't figure out why there are not better photos of it shown on their website, but we were very impressed by the size and decor! It was private, spacious, with 2 cosy bedrooms, 2 modern bathrooms and a large open living/dining room and kitchen. If I'd known it had a full kitchen, I would've stopped at the store on the way in, so we could've eaten there! It was also very clean. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel which was fine, although a little expensive with a limited menu. The dining experience was the most awkward part of our stay because some of the other guests seemed really uptight (probably because we were traveling with kids). Thankfully, our waiter was nice and made us feel very welcome. The pool and gardens were lovely. We had no issues with cleanliness in either area and both days we saw maintenance cleaning the pool and tidying the garden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Poor service

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Not enough staff. Internet wifi was poor all 4 days we stayed. Hotel is about 20 minuts from Orvieto and nothing to do in the area, it is a paramo. And poor service from staff. They tried but not enough persons for number of guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dudley, UK

Relaxing in the countryside!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The quietness, excellent staff, overall setting, swimming pool and excellent food / wine most of which is produced from the hotels grounds!
Cons: Additional sign posting in the last few km to the resort would be useful, especially if arriving at night. Limited menu if staying more than a week.
Location: The resort is located approximately 15 km (20 minutes) drive from Orvieto. Assisi, Spoleto, Civita & Lake Balsena are all within 90km.
If a peaceful secluded spot in the country is what you are looking for as a retreat from the stresses of working life, then this is for you. The resort is set in the hills outside of Orvieto & provides an intimate atmosphere as if staying at a friends house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Italian Holiday

Posted Aug 1, 2013
For a wonderful romantic get away, I would recommend this hotel. If you are travelling with teenagers not so much. The Hotel is a little remote and you will need a car for sight seeing. The whole experience was wonderful. Loved the food and the staff was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiger Ort zum Erholen

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Ein sehr schönes Hotel mit einem aussergewöhnlich grossen und erfrischenden Pool. Wunderbar ruhig, aber etwas einsam gelegen. Sehr gutes Restaurant. Das Frühstück war o.k... Insgesamt hatten wir ein paar wirklich schöne Urlaubstage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Relax di classe

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Siamo stati una notte nella suite Aplan, ampia, arredata con classe e raffinatezza: fantastica. Straordinaria la location tra le colline, con la piscina ed il giardino veramente godibili. Ideale se si cerca tranquillità e relax. Personale estremamente cordiale. Unico rammarico: non abbiamo provato il ristorante, sarà per la prossima volta!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weit weg von allem aber richtig gut

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: in Orvieto gibt es min. 2 Pflichttermine ... der Dom und der Pozzo di San Patrizio. Dazu kommt eventuell noch der Piazza Repubblica.
war sehr nett ... aber weit ab von allem ich habe nicht mehr zu sagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ad un passo dalla perfezione

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Ho soggiornato in questo splendido resort una notte il 17 agosto. La location è bellissima, il resort è immerso nelle colline umbre e la piscina infinity rende il tutto indimenticabile. Tra le cose decisamente positive ci sono la pulizia delle camere, la cordialità delle persone che lavorano con amore e dedizione qui e come già detto piscina e location. Per raggiungere la perfezione tipica di un relais o comunque di un 5 stelle lusso andrebbero migliorate giusto un paio di cose o di attenzione al cliente: avendo usufruito più volte del servizio bar in piscina qualche volta ho portato io direttamente il vassoio (pagando questo servizio preferirei non fare da cameriere e rilassarmi), in piscina moooolto di rado passano a chiedere se va tutto bene o a prendere le ordinazioni o a sparecchiare (non è il massimo stare dalle 14 alle 17 col vassoio di un pranzo finito assalito dalle formiche). Dopo aver speso 300€ per un pernottamento (tra soggiorno in camera standard e tanti extra tra cui la cena) sarebbe cortese offrire l'ultima bottiglietta di coca cola o comunque offrire due dei tantissimi calici di vino ordinati... Nonostante qualche critica il giudizio complessivo è decisamente OTTIMO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideales Hotel zum Entspannen

Posted Aug 22, 2013
sehr schönes Hotel mit sehr netten Mitarbeitern, sodass man sich rundum wohl fühlt. Pool mit traumhaften Ausblick haben wir sehr genossen. Abends hat uns eine ausgezeichnete Küche verwöhnt