Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortables freundliches Stadthotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Schönes großes neurenoviertes Zimmer. Tolle Lage im Zentrum, trotzdem ruhig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel convenient to transport & tours

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Convenience of the location and the prepaid junior suite provided good value for money.
Location: Tours, buses and main attractions are all within close walking distance of the hotel.
Our room was a junior suite and ideal for our stay in Orvieto. Check-in and out was efficient and the location was convenient for transport, tour offices, restaurants and walking around the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Personnel très acceuillant! Bonne chambre. Stationnement inclus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Central location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Location: Don't miss the Duomo at night.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Clean spacious room.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Walnut Creek, California, USA

Beautiful hotel in a magnificent city.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room in a perfect part of town for walking and sight seeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Excellent hotel!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Everything, from the modern lift to the wonderful room
Cons: Beds could be softer, but harder beds seem to be the norm in the Italian hotels I have stayed at.
Location: The town of Orvietto is charming. Good food, shopping nearby. Just down the steps from the Duomo. Be sure to tour the caves!
Very nicely done! Spotlessly clean, quiet, comfortable, great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I left my car at the front door and they parked it in their garage for me for a most reasonable charge, much less than public parking. Very good breakfast. Can't say enough about Hotel Duomo, Orvietto.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from SF Bay Area

Outstanding location to see the magnificent Duomo

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Gentleman at the front desk went right out to rescue my stressed out husband (driving into the center of Orvieto is not easy!) and park our car and bring in our bags!!! Worth every penny at 10 euros! Outstanding location!
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Querétaro, México

Magnifica opción en Orvieto

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente servicio!!! muy buena relación costo-beneficio. A unos pasos del Duomo de Orvieto. 100% recomendable!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great central location in Orvieto.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Proximity to center of old town, duomo.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to everything and very quiet.
Great family run hotel in Orvieto just literally steps from the Duomo. The facility is very nice, clean and accessible. We are family of four with teens and everything was great. Good breakfast, very clean and modern rooms, Johnny and his family are fine hosts. This is a perfect hotel for anyone including folks who may have mobility concerns or need a little bit of tlc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington, USA

Next to Duomo - could have been a four star hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Staff was very helpful and helped bringing the luggage to the room. The room was modern, with art, a safe, minibar and writing desk. Slippers were also provided for those in need. Breakfast was excellent.