Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

One night stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location an value for money
Location: Easy to walk the town from this hotel. Tourist info is in the main square.
Great hotel for a one night stay. Right next to the duomo and convenient for booking underground tour. We took a taxi from the train station as we arrived about 10pm but there is a funicular you can catch up and then take a bus. Room was large and the breakfast was the usual continental (no hot food) but they will make any coffee you prefer. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodyear, Az

Excellent location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location to the Duomo, shops and restaurants. Owners were awesome! We were having a difficult time accessing parking for the hotel because there was a concert for Andrea Bocelli at the Duomo. The owner came to us and drove us to the hotel dropped us off and parked our car. When it was time to leave they retrieved our car and escorted us to the exit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A perfect little hotel in a charming little town

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: The town is tiny and is worth exploring inch by inch -- the Cathedral, the underground tunnels, the excellent restaurants, the friendly people.
This hotel is a gem. It's run by a family that takes great pride in their beautiful hotel and meticulously ensures that everything is beautiful and works well. The location (very near the cathedral and the center of town) is ideal. Our room was very comfortable and attractive and everything in it was in perfect condition. The breakfasts included yogurts, a couple dry cereals, a couple kinds of fresh pastries, stewed peaches, stewed prunes, breads, hard boiled eggs and coffee or tea to order. The parents don't speak English (other than basic hotel-related words) but their daughter does. The hotel is decorated with very modern, local (I believe) art work that's attention-getting but probably not everyone's cup of tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Walk the outer wall for great views
Hotel good location. Beware when driving. Stop in plaza to the left of duomo and send passenger to walk quickly down tiny street to hotel. They will vallet car to a garage I maps wants you to go down a street not possible. Breakfast really the saddest we had in all of .Tuscany
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location - a little little street noise but part of experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Hotel Duomo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review,hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Perfect start to our trip

Posted May 14, 2017
Stayed here 1 night after a sleepless transatlantic flight. Perfect location in the center of town, very nice staff, large triple room with great views, and comfortable beds. Breakfast provided was also quite good. we would absolutely stay again and recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Orvieto

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, size, comfort of the bed, morning breakfast, helpful staff.
Cons: As mentioned earlier, television was not working but could have just been a dead battery in the remote or I wasn't pushing the correct button.
Location: Steps from the duomo, great restaurants within walking distance and also about four museums not more than a quarter mile away.
Great hotel situated just down the steps from the stunningly beautiful duomo in Orvieto. Strong Wi-Fi, great complimentary breakfast in which they greet you immediately with a good morning and request which type of wonderful coffee you would like to start the day. I stayed in the dependence, which is a 3-room B&B style building just down the street from the main hotel and loved the artwork and size of the room. Wouldn't hesitate to book this again. Only issue was the TV wasn't working but I think the battery was dead on the remote. Regardless, it didn't bother me since I wasn't there to watch television in this beautiful city. I believe the hotel is operated by a family and they were all very gracious and helpful. Stayed two nights and wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was cold some mornings
Location: Close to everything that there is to see in the city
Great location and wonderful family running the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Having electric kettle and hair conditioner would be a huge plus
Very friendly and hard working stuff, nice breakfast, huge rooms, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Fantastic Hotel , Great Experience !

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Nothing that we can think of at all .
Location: My Daughter is studying in Orvieto - she was very close. Plenty of Historical sites , the food and shops were all amazing within walking distance.
From the moment we were welcomed , everything was perfect. Gianni and his family could not have been any more accommodating . They always went out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of. The hotel was absolutely Beautiful and Clean beyond Measure. It was easy to see how much Pride they took in taking care of their Guests and Facility. From making sure that the parking was taken care of and every detail for our stay. My Son has a Peanut Allergy , they went out of their way to make sure we had no problems. I will recommend Hotel Duomo to everyone we know !