Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice hotel. Convenient for the railway station

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: General decor and layout.
Cons: Comfort of the beds.
Location: Very close to the railway station. Near shopping centre. Interesting local history. Ours was a short stay, so I'm sure there is more to discover.
Enjoyable stay but noisy being on the street, particularly very early in the morning, so sleep disturbed. Possibly better elsewhere in hotel. Friendly staff and adequate choice for breakfast. Had a lovely meal in restaurant connected to hotel, but a kilometre away. Also very enjoyable meal In the hotel on 5th floor, which had another owner. Pleasant surroundings generally.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Cool place

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Cool place. Old and outdated, but still a cool place
5 out of 5
by Germina

Great location, clean and quiet!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Michelangelo Palace. The room was nice and very quiet and the breakfast was delicious. My son enjoyed the small outdoor pool as well. The location is great for shopping and right across the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by VINCENT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
a nice little hotel close to center with free parking & wifi. good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Just a great,clean hotel , wonderful staff, delicious breakfast & with a magnificent view of the most beautiful mountains like never seen before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Bare bones hotel, across from train station

Posted Sep 7, 2015
This hotel was rated a 4.1 out of 5 on Expedia; it is a two-star at MOST. The first room we were given was dirty, with smears on the walls and stains on the pillows. The second room was better, but by that point we wanted to get out of there asap. Breakfast was decent, and all the staff were very nice. Only book this place if you are looking to save money and don't mind a slightly melonchy atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

A cold night

Posted Apr 9, 2015
In general we enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly on check-in and helpful in directing us to a local restaurant for an early dinner. Unfortunately, one of our rooms was too hot and the other too cold. Directions on how to set the heating system would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Centrally located to downtown with store and restaurants within walking distance
Location: Grocery store around the corner with some nice friendly restaurants nearby
Even though the evening was rainy, the hotel was warm and comfortable.