Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This hotel was disappointing after viewing the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and far

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Do not stay here unless you have earplugs. The trucks and trains were deafening. Do not stay here without a car. It's a 20 minute walk to the train station often withot sidewalks and the bus is almost non existant. The hotel itself is totally fine but the noise and the location were dreadful and totally not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in Orvieto

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff.
Location: The hotel is a short drive to the hilltop town center and convenient to the major roads in the area to explore Umbria.
The hotel is located in lower town rather than in the hilltop town center, but is convenient to the train and motorway. Our room was on the back side of the hotel facing the high speed train line which began running early in the mornings. We appreciated the English-speaking staff and even those who didn’t speak much English were helpful. This hotel apparently host tour buses—one such group that arrived during our stay seem to really stretch the staff’s resources.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So, so.

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Staff not as helpful as one would like and the AC was week at best.
3 out of 5
by Kerry from Australia

A basic overnight stopover

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Hotel was very easy to find as it's on the main road just off the A3 but a good 6kms out of the hill town of Orvieto and is situated in between two train lines with trains passing frequently. Rooms are basic and television was virtually useless as we couldn't get any volume and no bedside tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beryl and Keith from Warwick, UK

Good value and comfortable.

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and furnishing of the rooms, good service (e.g. early breakfast on our request). very good value.
Location: The location was a bit further from the historic centre than we expected. Near the autostrada exit.
Very nice hotel giving very good value. Good, clean rooms, nice staff and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

For the price, it is the best

Posted Apr 12, 2011
It is a family managed hotel. Close to the highway and close to town. Very convenient location with restaurants - walking distance. You may be inconvenienced with the train noise. Staff is very supportive and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Road hotel on your way to Rome

Posted Sep 2, 2010
good road hotel on our way to Rome´s Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, NJ

Adequate and close to motorway

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Older hotel close to active railway. Close to motorway which made travel easy. Good hotel owned restaurant close to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

It works.

Posted Apr 28, 2010
This property is very easy to find if you are traveling on the autostrada. There are two restaurants next door which is also convenient & plenty of parking out front. The family/staff is very friendly. Our room was modest but very comfortable & clean. It is well below the town of Orvieto but one can reach it easily within 5 minutes.