Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bel hôtel près de Orvieto. Personnel accueuillant.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Le restaurant de l'hôtel est très bien qualité/prix
Très bien. Chambre confortable. Belle déco. Très propre et calme.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frances from Ithaca

Charming B&B near Orvieto

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a lovely historic building furnished to period. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi oud pand met bijpassende inrichting.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Cons: Het zwembad was niet in gebruik. Dit hadden wij graag vooraf geweten.
Mooi groot pand uit de 15e eeuw. Inrichting past in het geheel. Grote ruime kamer ingericht met Antiek meubilair. Grote tuin. Prima ontbijt zeer vriendelijke en behulpzame eigenaren. Prima restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old building.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We arrived to an empty parking lot and thought we were the only guests. When they asked if we were having dinner there we declined because we thought we'd be the only ones. Imagine our surprise when we returned from Orvieto to find the parking lot and a restaurant full. Sorry we missed our chance to eat there, but we got to see Orvieto before moving on to Florence. The room was pleasant, clean and comfortable. The hotel was an amazing old building with many short flights of stairs. The outdoor space was lovely but too cool to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel molto piacevole, pulito, tranquillo, personale cordiale. Unico fastidio presenza di zanzare
4 out of 5
by Mikael from Lomma

Gammalt mys

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Mysigt rum i en medeltidsmiljö
5 out of 5
by serge chaene from France

Bonne étape buccolique

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel tres agréable. Cadre attrayant. Grand parking. Chien gratuit. Restauration de très bonne qualité.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Edinburgh

Amazing hotel in its own beautiful grounds close t

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel just outside the hilltop town of Orvieto. This converted old villa had only 12 rooms which meant you had very individual service. Our room was incredible! Tastefully furnished in a traditional way The hotel's grounds were huge with its own pool in a very tranquil setting. We absolutely loved this beautiful hotel
2 out of 5
by Megan from Manchester

Ok but could do much better.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Too remote from Orvieto and the hotel was not to our style. The room was spacious with a view of the swimming pool. The gardens were a little sparse and disappointing.