Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by MAMI from MALTA

ダブルブッキング

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
結論から言うと、私はこのホテルに泊まることが出来ませんでした。 なぜならダブルブッキングに遭ったからです。 17時頃ホテルに到着すると、ホテルの玄関にオーナーさんから私宛の張り紙があり、「出かける用事があるので、到着したらこちらに電話をください。」と書いてありました。私は海外で携帯を使用することができず、鍵が掛かっていたためロビーにも入れず、少しすれば帰ってくるかもしれないと思い待つことにしました。しかし2時間経っても3時間経っても帰ってこなかったのでさすがにしびれを切らし、どうにか電話を借りてオーナーに電話をしたところ、今から向かいますとのこと。 待つこと10分。オーナーの友達と名乗る女性がやってきました。話を聞いてみると、「ちょっとトラブルがあって、あなたの部屋を用意できなかったんだけど、連絡先を知らなかったから事前に伝えることができなかったみたい。代わりにうちのB&Bでもいい?」という話でした… 代わりのB&Bを紹介してくれたのでまぁよかったですが、ホテルズドットコムを通して私に連絡することは可能だったんじゃないかと思うと腑に落ちないです…
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Persönlich geführtes B+B

Posted May 31, 2015
Cons: kein W-Lan verfügbar
Location: om liegt nur 3 Minuten entfernt, mitten in der alten Stadt
Mitten im Zentrum, schwer zu finden, sehr freundliche Wirtin.
5 out of 5
by Bogdan from Columbus

The place to stay in Orvieto

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in the middle of the old town on a quiet little street. We had windows opening up on the roofs of old houses with some view of the far away landscape. The hostess was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oosterhout

Prima verblijf midden in centrum

Posted May 24, 2015
Prima overnachting midden in het centrum van Orvieto. Parkeerplaats om de hoek. Lekker ontbijt en vriendelijk personeel. Kamer was erg schoon en het bed was prima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Perfect location in beautiful Orvieto

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The room and bath were spotless and roomy. Comfortable bed with excellent bedside lighting and plenty of storage space. Very quiet location.
Cons: Our room overlooked the street, with a bright streetlight outside. It didn't bother us, but those sensitive to light might want to bring eyeshades.
Location: B&B is 10 minutes from the funicular station and 5 minutes from the must-see Duomo. Also, don't miss the medieval quarter and the Torre del Moro.
We e-mailed the B&B the morning we were to arrive in Orvieto by train from Rome and heard back very quickly that they would be waiting for us. When we arrived, we were welcomed warmly in excellent English by Giulia, given keys and all the information we needed, and shown to our room. .
1 out of 5
by Nobuhisa from Japan

いい加減なホテル

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルに到着したら張り紙がしてあり、電話をしたら部屋の給湯が壊れたので別のBBを紹介する、とのことで強制移動しました。なんともいい加減なホテルです。
5 out of 5
by David from Kailua, HI

Beautiful room in a great area

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room, wonderful area, a great stay! Wish we could have stayed longer. The only small thing was that we techncially booked a suite, which I assumed included a kitchen. But it didn't matter for us for one night.
4 out of 5
by Tea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Bs as

Orvieto una gran sorpresa

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Me encanto buen gusto en un edificio del 1500 impecable por dentro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Come a casa.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Carinissimo posto nel centro della cittadina. Ho adorato la stanza, letto ampio e morbidissimo, bagno grande e quegli arredi che sanno di altri tempi.. Come la stessa Orvieto.