Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mahopac, NY

Right near the Duomo

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Just inside the city walls and a street away from the main square and cathedral, this charming small hotel feels like part of the history of the city but with attractive modernization. Our triple room was large and airy (but no air conditioning) with an enormous bath by Italian standards, including a jacuzzi tub. There was a very nice cold breakfast buffet with coffee prepared individually, but it was not served until 8:45. The wifi was iffy. Parking in the old city is a nuisance. Ask about the full day lot, which is just a couple of streets away and better than feeding the meters at the closest lot. Or consider getting the city pass and parking outside the city walls. This seems to be a good package deal if you are visiting several of the local sites and museums. Although the owner is lovely, she was sometimes preoccupied with her personal life and the service is not what you might expect in a large hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jahye from 서울

좋은 숙소

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
친절한 직원, 깨끗하고 넓은 방, 럭셔리한 욕실, 편안한 침대와 침구 (최고급 호텔 수준) 간단하지만 맛있는 아침식사. 전체적으로 아주 만족했습니다. 다만 숙소를 찾기가 어려웠습니다. 호텔이 아니라서 간판은 없었고 아주 작은 이름표가 있었습니다. ZTL구역 안이라 내비게이션으로 찾아 갈수 없었고 네트워크가 엉망이라 구글맵은 무용지물이었습니다. 거의 30분을 헤매어 간신히 찾았습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you so moocher your review. We hope that you come backhand and see you again. Giulia
5 out of 5
by Hugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hila from ראש העין

מקום מושלם לשהייה באורבייטו

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
המקום נמצא במיקום מעולה, מאוד נקי ומאוד נעים. המקום משופץ, חדר ענק ומעוצב בטוב טעם. בעלת המקום מאוד אדיבה ושירותית. אין במקום דלפק קבלה בכל שעות היום ואנחנו הגענו בשעה מאוחרת ולא הצלחנו ליצור קשר טלפוני לפני כן כדי לומר מתי נגיע. למזלנו היא חיכתה לנו בסבלנות וקיבלה את פנינו בצורה מאוד נעימה. אנחנו מתכוונים לחזור לשם...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Na miejscu okazało się, że - jak to określił pan, który mnie przywitał - w opcji, którą wybrałam nie ma śniadania, więc mogę dodatkowo zapłacić lub jeść na mieście. Nie wiem czy to wina opisu na Hotels.com, ale byłam przekonana, że wybrałam miejsce ze śniadaniem, w końcu to Bed&BREAKFAST. Ogólne wrażenie ok, całkiem przyjemne miejsce, jednak momentami te pozytywne wrażenia psuły szczegóły typu zatkane odpływy w umywalce i kabinie prysznicowej, brudna kapa na łóżku itp.
3 out of 5
by Pierpaolo from Ravenna

l immersione nell arte

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Tranquillo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Never figured out when breakfast was. Poor communication.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B & B in Orvieto!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful bed and breakfast with helpful people running it. The location is perfect and can't be beat! The only problems I experienced is very weak and sometimes unavailable wifi. The computer would connect after multiple tries and then take a very long time to "move." I never could get my phone to connect. My sister was in another room and had the same problems.
1 out of 5
by janell from Oregon

Unfortunate experience.

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is the first problem I've had through hotel.com When I arrived in Orvieto at 4:30 p.m. I found a note on the door of the B & B saying the person "had to go out." My phone was not working. I paced the avenue until 7. No one had returned. I finally found another hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stacey from USA

Great B&B

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
We only spend one night here, but your definitely stay again. The room had a beautiful little balcony and was very clean and roomy. We would recommend this B&B for anyone staying in Orvieto.