Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Staff were pleasant and provided a quiet room, easy check in and check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Spacious room, prompt service, very well run .Attention to detail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithers

Great place

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Days Inn has very friendly staff and the restaurant has fantastic breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Location: Good location - downtown - close to restaurants
We had to change rooms - the first had a black stain on the matress - the surfaces of the end tables were dirty ano the bathroom sink wouldn't drain. The second room appeared OK - until morning and the toilet lid was lifted by my husband and it was filthy. The staff were friendly and said they would address the issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Restaurant in hotel. Free breakfast.
Cons: Have rooms warm at check in.
Location: Downtown location with lots of little shops and restaurants nearby to walk to.
Location of hotel is good being right downtown. Room was freezing upon arrival but once we turned on the heat it warmed up quickly. Loud pump noises during the night made for an unrestful sleep-this is probably due to our room location in the hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and we enjoyed that we could go to Whitespot which is in the building. Free Whitespot breakfast was a nice surprise, however they charged us $8.00 (for the 2 of us) to change how our egg was cooked-even though we were the only ones there for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The plumbing needs upgrading. No water pressure in tub/shower and unable to turn water off because fixtures were broke
4 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Centrally located

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Decent location, White Spot attached with breakfast included with stay. Comfortable, clean room. Friendly staff. Only stayed one night, but would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Decent hotel, great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: The writeup on Expedia is inaccurate. The hotel is not on a lake, it's in downtown Terrace.
The hotel shows its age, but is clean and the room wasn't crowded. Good to have an on-site restaurant again. Electrical is a little lacking: I have a power cube and devices wouldn't charge when it was plugged into the bedside lamp. (Charge did work if device was plugged in directly.)
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent