Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haida Gwaii

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: See above. Nice to have Denny's as the hotel restaurant.
Cons: The pool was freezing so couldn't enjoy a swim. Decaf coffee option would be nice.
Location: This is a motel so one needs to have a car to enjoy the things nearby which are easily accessible but not really within walking distance..
I loved the sofa for a 3-day stay. The staff was very accommodating. Also appreciated the number of channels on TV, including HBO. Very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Richard Budden, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Decaf is always available at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome service. On last minute reservation

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Decided last minute to stay overnight. Great price quiet and got a very great sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by GM Sandman Terrace, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 9, 2017
The hall ways were filthy and left with trip hazards such as carts over night and all day. The front desk attendant REEKED of stale old cigarette smoke, was missing a number of teeth and appeared to not even have a nodding acquaintance with hair brushes or combs. I had booked my entire Council and Mayor in this room for a governmental event. They were not pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by GM Sandman Terrace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we didn't meet your standards. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and I would love to talk to you about your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

What a dump. Stay at the new Comfort Inn

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very old hotel. Small rooms and beat up furniture. But new beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smithers

Nice enough hotel clise to downtown

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Nice comfortable rooms
Cons: The Internet was unavailable most of the time. It was very warm and didn't seem to be a way to cool down or get fresh air.
Nice enough, rooms comfortable, lobby and entry to room on main level could be improved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy ALL night Cops hauling people out at 4:00AM

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Booze and trouble. Noisy in the hallway. Staff very apologetic but couldn't refund because of third party booking. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, quiet room but can be noisy if really busy. Fitness room too hot tho, equipped ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value / location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan BC.

Sandman Inn Terrace BC

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Updates are sorely needed.
Location: Visiting family.
Good value for the money, quiet, rather tired & outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's more a motel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
It's more a motel. Old and tired room. Very noisy as all cars parked right next to your window. Freezing cold water in the pool.