Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business overnighter to Terrace

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Conveniently located and has a restaurant, pool and exercise room. Staff very friendly and eager to please.
Staff great. King bed very comfy. The place is dated but good for an overnighter. Tub was slow to drain when I showered but I let the clerk know at check out and it was noted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Richard Budden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love when we get feedback from our guests. We addressed the slow tub drain, and we would like you to know that we are scheduled for a complete renovation this fall. We look forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Top marks to the desk clerk who bought my breakfast after there was a leak around the window in the room, due to heavy wet snowfall. (No one's fault but will need to be sealed before it does permanent damage.) I'm a repeat customer and won't hesitate to return if business takes me back to Terrace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Richard Budden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we value all feedback so we can make all out guest welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for layover

Posted Mar 27, 2018
All well, quick and friendly check in, comfortable room tho' could use a thorough clearing in the hard-to-reach areas. Handy to Denny's for meals and very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Richard Budden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back we are glad you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince rupert

Overnight trip

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Room was quite clean , except for the tea stir stick by the bed and the kids toy behind the chair . Otherwise it was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Richard Budden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass on your review to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, very comfortable & clean room.

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, bed & bedding were super comfy, complementary robe is always a nice addition too.
Cons: Entry door downstairs needs serious attention. Other than that, short of a complete repaint/paper of the room, nothing.
Staff and service were great. The room was clean and comfortable other than a really small bathroom, I think if there wasn't a second wall between the sink and toilet/tub and the door was on the outside it would be more spacious. The only reason I wouldn't give the cleanliness and condition a 5 instead of a 4 is just the age of the building. You can see on the walls where previous furniture has been as the lay out has changed over time or items updated/upgrade, chip in the tub enamel, small repairs have been done over the years and never quite fully blend in with the existing walls, that sort of thing - I certainly have no complaints with the cleanliness of the room in terms of actual dirt. Super comfy bed, no wifi issues. Didn't actually use the pool, but did check it out and seemed clean and in good repair. Was right over an exit though and the door downstairs was very noisy - a looong groan every time someone went in or out, which was pretty intrusive to my enjoyment (and sleep).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Richard Budden, Hotel Management
It is always nice to read reviews from our guests. Thank you for your kind words, i will pass them on to our team. We work very hard to make sure all our guests are comfortable while they are here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Quiete overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haida Gwaii

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: See above. Nice to have Denny's as the hotel restaurant.
Cons: The pool was freezing so couldn't enjoy a swim. Decaf coffee option would be nice.
Location: This is a motel so one needs to have a car to enjoy the things nearby which are easily accessible but not really within walking distance..
I loved the sofa for a 3-day stay. The staff was very accommodating. Also appreciated the number of channels on TV, including HBO. Very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Richard Budden, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Decaf is always available at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome service. On last minute reservation

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Decided last minute to stay overnight. Great price quiet and got a very great sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by GM Sandman Terrace, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 9, 2017
The hall ways were filthy and left with trip hazards such as carts over night and all day. The front desk attendant REEKED of stale old cigarette smoke, was missing a number of teeth and appeared to not even have a nodding acquaintance with hair brushes or combs. I had booked my entire Council and Mayor in this room for a governmental event. They were not pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by GM Sandman Terrace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we didn't meet your standards. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and I would love to talk to you about your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

What a dump. Stay at the new Comfort Inn

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very old hotel. Small rooms and beat up furniture. But new beds