Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spotless hotel, great staff, well kept grounds

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: the staff, the location, the pool
Cons: hard to say without a massive reburb
Location: 2kms from the centre of town (easy bike ride - there are bikes for hire at the hotel), beech is 50 metres away
fair value, great staff, relaxing break. Hotel is a little tired in places but that comes with time - aren't we all?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel situated close to the beach.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful sandy beach. Supermarket close by. Bicycle lanes which encouraged us to have confidence rent bicycles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Good all round.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms would be nice, we had to buy a kettle (very hard to find) so we could make tea.
Location: The beach was nice but restaurants are hard to find you have to go into the town to find them and they don’t seem to open until 7.30 or 8.00 in the ev
Nice hotel not too far to get to beach, very comfortable apart from lumpy pillows, staff friendly and very willing to help. Spotlessly clean, lovely pool with soothing massage (cost extra).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We loved our stay here in every way, our only regret was the ill timed nature of dinner in the restaurant due to understaffing. The staff seems to work extremely hard and maybe they would benefit from a little more help! But we really realky loved our stay here and look forward to coming back!!!
5 out of 5
by Piero from Johnston, RI

Beatiful seaside town!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Excellet location to enjoy beaches and local italian lifestile, many seafood restaurants to choose from including a beer pub with great homemade draft beer! If you go there make sure to dine at Il Granchio Restaurant, best seafood in Italy. i've had dinner there 15 times in past stays never dissappointed! the owners Luca and Daniela will welcome you with a very friendly attitude! a gourmet dining experience to be remember!
4 out of 5
by javi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Liz from London

Great pool, too many flies!

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent, clean and comfortable with smart decor. It had a brilliant pool with lots of sunbeds but unfortunately this area had an abundance of flies which proved irritating when you sat by the pool, perhaps it is a problem at this time of year, September. There a few good restaurants nearby but it is a long walk into town.
4 out of 5
by Alan P

Very close to the beach but the pool man was....

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable and most of he staff very welcoming. However the pool attendant working the afternoon shift appeared to be very unhappy with our group of guests for no obvious reason. He regularly accosted us for even very minor misunderstandings and made little effort to positively interact with our group. Often we were simply doing as the other guests of hotel.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Nice place for beach break near Rome

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed here prior to a cruise out of Rome. Was looking for something near Sperlonga, but this was closest available for the time of the year - mid August. Very nice people, helpful with questions and no problem with English. Two blocks from beach and they have a deal with a private beach where you get two chairs and an umbrella for low price. The pool is huge, and some may prefer that instead of the beach. Close to restaurants and groceries. Not really within walking distance of the town of Terracina, but if you have a car it's worth driving to see. Breakfast buffet was fine and the hotel had WiFi in the lobby that reached to the pool and maybe the front rooms. Only problem we had was the first room the A/C wasn't working. Also the power in the room kept switching on and off. We were moved the next morning. The A/C in that room didn't cool very well, but at least it got rid of the humidity, which the first room didn't. Price was a bit high for what you got, but that may be normal that time of year in that location.