Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul from Belfast

A great little hotel right on a superb beach

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a delightful small hotel with around 10 rooms. It is right on the waterfront with a rod between the hotel and the beach. The rooms are plain and very clean - spacious with air conditioning. We had a great room on the second floor overlooking the beach - superb views. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had free car parking. The breakfasts is good - fresh pastries and fruit as well as other bits and pieces. It was lovely to have excellent coffee from their excellent machine. A tip for lunch - walk to the Conad and buy fresh bread rolls, prosciutto and cheese and bring them back to eat on the shade of the hotel terrace. You can bring your own drinks and just watch the world go by. There is a fridge in the room. Some reviews were critical of the fact you are not permitted to eat in the room - you don't need to! Enjoy the lovely wooden terrace in the shade of the trees. It is a 40 minute walk into town - along a lovely promenade. We tried to use the free bus but on three occasions ended up being dumped out at the wrong end of the beach at the end of the drivers shift! I would highly recommend this lovely small and friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
by Frank from fremantle

fantastic

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
had a great time....great beaches...great food....good hospitality.....
5 out of 5
by MAMJ from Guildford

Fantastic family holiday

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We had an amazing holiday to San Carlo. The family room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I would strongly recommend the hotel to friends and family and look forward to another visit in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Toronto Canada

Clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: the room was clean and the staff very friendly. The access to the private beach so close to the hotel make it worthwhile.
Cons: I enjoyed it just the way it was.
Location: The hotel is right across the street from the beach and was a 15 minute walk from the centre of town. nice and quiet at night.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. GianFranco and staff were very friendly and accomodating. The morning cappuccino was excellent and service was also excellant. I spent most of my time at the hotel supplied umbrella on the private beach which is 30 metres from the front door of the hotel. If you want luxury stay at a Hilton. If you are looking for a clean room with seperate bathroom I would definitely recommend this hotel and will go back next time I am in Terracina. I was with a friend who was staying with family and she said next time she too will stay there. For the price it can't be beat. Thank you GianFranco for helping to make this a very enjoyable trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
The room has a beautiful view of the ocean from your patio. A great place for a run or walk along the boardwalk. The room was very nice. The hotel is very close to a small, nice town with fabulous seafood. However, a busy street right in front of the hotel can be noisy with the windows open. No wiFi in the room and the manager closes the "public place " for WiFi for hours at a time-so don't count on it. In addition, no food or beverage (wine on the patio) is not allowed. Check out is 10 am NOT 10:30 as stated on Hotels.Com.
2 out of 5
by Susanne D from USA

Dirty town

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was in a "nice" part of town: beach front and about a mile from the city center. The town was Atrocious! Extremely dirty, crowded and impossible to drive around. The beach side restaurants were very overpriced and had bad food. Of course, it was very hot, but that was to be expected--we hit during a heat wave and the sand was so hot that you couldn't even walk from your umbrella to the sea without burning your feet. The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating--they gave us stronger coffee when we requested it without charging. The owner was a curious fellow who just sat around all day and thought that we were very hilarious for being "Americans."
4 out of 5
by A.Non from London

Late May stay: Not season yet

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
Apart from a minor glitch of arriving when the owner was out and the mobile phone number to ring wasn't answered [solved when he arrived soon after!] this stay fulfilled all expectations and then some. Owner was not put out at my request to leave at 05.45 and was happy to arrange coffee etc that early [to be fair I had only booked this Hotel as it said 24hr reception so would have been miffed if it wasn't. Only downside was that even though 31 May the nearby beach cafes/Restaurants are not yet open at night so as this Hotel is a good 15 minute walk from the town centre if you want facilities it may not give you what you want out of season. For me, no problems and recommended.
5 out of 5
by Senezio

Top marks

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
After my experience the previous night I book a single cheapest room in a small hotel expecting nothing. I'm delighted to say I was presently surprised the hotel was lovely staff were friendly and helpful room was spotless spacious contemporary bright and airy although the building lacked a lift it was of no consequence, unlimited wifi was available on the ground floor, my room had a large LCD TV, remote AC, sea view, lovely breakfast and all this across the road from the beach!
5 out of 5
by Val

Great location for beach holiday!

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised. Family run hotel. Very pleasant staff. Good size room. Ended up staying 3 nights we liked it so much. We ate at the recommended fish restaurant down the street a block or so away. The food was good but they were a bit pushy and we had more food than we wanted.The next restaurant down the street and the one on the beach are also good. Umbrella and chairs on the beach come with the hotel room. Worth a trip to the ruins of the temple. Would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels