Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bruno is the best

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Excellent place and Bruno behind the desk is the best . Tell him Janice and joe from Ny and he will give you whatever you need
2 out of 5
by Giuseppa L

Didn't it once that's enough!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Paid for the newer room with new air conditioner and the air conditioning didn't work, didn't have the air conditioning remote, safe didn't work and had a lot of ants.
2 out of 5
by Jakob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
In general location was great, it is mostly a family place and tend to be very crowded. Service was not great at first but then a waiter from Boston changed our opinion and made the trip much more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Johann

resort is very nice

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
the resort is very nice it has a lot of places were to go all do they were closed like kids area and night life food was good but poor if it was of the maltese it would be the nicest resort in the hole europe but over all is a 3 star resort and is a good price for a small break near buy there are amazing plsces like san vito lo capo and mazara del valo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness absorbing a lot of people without difficulty
Cons: Advise clients of closing time for booking excursions
Location: No sandy beach but wonderful swimming opps in a range of pools and the sea with good life guards
Excellent reception staff. Dining room a bit of a scramble over breakfast ..a few more staff to replenish and clear would help. Excellent dinners.Spacious parkland with purpose built blocks through out. Good for 'chilling' in the heat!. Certainly need a car to explore the island. Would come back for the rest and relaxation aspects.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great view and that's it!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: Everything
Very old and run down. Mold in showers. Beds uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Sad Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
When researching hotels in the Palermo area, my son saw the water slides and wanted to stay here. I read all of the bad reviews and thought, 'how bad can it be'? We only stayed one night, thank goodness. The hotel is probably the worst that I have ever stayed in. This is an enormous complex with many motel-like buildings with a sad 1980's feel. The exterior is in severe disrepair with broken steps, lights, and tired looking vegetation. We didn't see any groundskeepers other than one who was sweeping cigarette butts in the parking lot. The interior of our room was just as depressing. The size of the room was fine. However, the room has probably never been updated. There weren't any comforting ammenities and the air conditioning barely worked, pumping warm air. We tried to go to the main lobby in the evening to feel better but it was even hotter there! Alas, we retreated back to our room to sleep off the depression in our four, single, stiff beds. We woke the next morning for our kids to ride the water slides, which was the best part of our experience. There were only two attendants manning the slide area...one facing the entire 4-tier slide and one, on another level, facing the sea. Unfortunately, there was no way for the attendant facing the slide to properly control the dangerous behavior of some of the guests who didn't take into consideration the safety of others. Overall, the hotel feels like it is operating at the bare minimum and I cannot recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Reception staff terrible. It took 45 min to check in. The staff seemed not to be trained properly as they kept interrupting the receptionist who was checking us in asking for help for very basic problems. Most of the time you were not even acknowledged when standing at the reception desk. Bath towels were awful and the rooms dated which is a shame because the place is amazing and has lots of potential. The swimming assistants and the bar staff were really nice and friendly
4 out of 5
by Dorothy from Naples, italy

short vacation with friends

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in for the hotel was a little long. We waited about 40 minutes. The room had the bare minimum. If you do not eat around the times that the restaurants are open, then you will not be able to eat. Staff setting up the ecursions was very helpful and friendly.