Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel near to shops and train station

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We stayed here for two nights next time we will definitely stay longer spotless rooms great breakfast friendly staff 50 minutes away from Barcelona on a direct train and Terrasa is a lovely place plenty to do and see can't wait for go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Area Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your opinion, we hope to see you again in Don Candido Hotel, kind regards,
3 out of 5
by Matt

Good, but if driving, parking is difficult.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Main problem was parking. Found it very hard to find a space to park near the hotel. Had to park in a car park a few mins walk away were you have to pay which was annoying. The hotel supposedly has a car park, but apparently it was closed or something.
5 out of 5
by José

50 Golden Anniversary Honeymooners

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent choice
5 out of 5
by Andreia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

In town and nice

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice place, reasonable food prices and close to Montserrat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by NATALIA from Barcelona

Great

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was great I was only for bus's and I couldn't enjoy the plans for spa and other offers at this hotel but I hope soon I could enjoy in holidays
5 out of 5
by Judith from Wales

Short stay in Terrassa

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Taxi from the airport cost 85 Euro. Very short business stay so only a short time available to explore but from this it seemed not very much in the area although a nice bar/restaurant was next door. The hotel itself was nice, good selection at breakfast and nice comfortable rooms - only down side was that no tea/coffee facilities in the room and gym did not open until 10am. Used this hotel for business in the area which was very convenient and I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Dallas, Tx

Comfortable old hotel with poor WiFI

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly, the location about 700m from the train station and about 45 minutes from Plaza Catalunia was good if you use public transport. I've reported 3 times that the WiFi in my room doesn't work - I was told that nobody else had a problem with WiFi :-) The 3rd time I was asked to log on a different WiFi network. It didn't work properly. Since I was on a business trip this was a major drawback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

La Terassa Trip March 2013

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Location, staff helpfulness, tastefully decorated hotel
Cons: shower took long time to get hot
Location: good location for Terassa area. Great location for shops, amenities and Terassa centre.
Lovely friendly hotel, tastefully decorated with good amenities. We stayed in La Terrassa to be close to an event we were attended. The hotel served us well and we were well taken care of. Hotel close to amenities, shops and most importantly the S1 train into Barcelona city.